2/5 TR Jenks AMPS 120 +9 91 PMPS 145 +2.5 193 +10.5 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
2/4
------
AMPS 174
+9 102
PMPS 91
+2 91

Jenks is doing pretty great lately. His numbers are pretty predictable and are staying well within the renal threshold, which I hope is giving his body a lot of good healing time.

We're having a rash of warm weather (80 today), so he's started wanting to go outside to play in the grass. This time last year, he couldn't make it down the two stairs leading to the yard, and today he simply bounded out and didn't stop until he was in the grass. Previously, I had to carry him and set him in the grass, and all he could do is lie there. Now, he's tooting all over the place exploring. It makes me so happy.

I have a short-term gig that requires me to be up very early in the day, so I've been hitting the sack early. Thankfully, Jenks' numbers are either stable or slightly rise overnight so we're not having to manage any crises in the wee hours. I am putting some LC food out about +2 before going to bed just in case.

Hope everyone's looking forward to a great weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top