2/5 Toby's PMPS=367+2=275+3=248 +5=197+2.5=276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby is starting lower today. Don't know if the insulin is finally kicking in or the R insulin helped last night. He ate then saw a fly and chased that around and caught it. Now taking a nap. Only got an inch of snow last night. So sick of snow and cold weather. Maybe the sun will come out today. Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
Tested Toby at +8 he was 267 gave .25 R insulin. Didn't get any other tests except for AMPS. Was gone all Morning. Peg and Toby
 
I hope Toby slides back down for you soon. Bugs don't last long in my house. Furball loves to eat spiders and moths.
 
Toby was 367 at PMPS don't know if I did right but gave another .25 R insulin to see if that brings him down some. Will check on him to make sure he doesn't go to low. Don't know if I should go up on his insulin or hold the dose for another day. Peg and Toby
 
I could probably be persuaded either way. It looks like he probably needs a little more insulin - if you're having to use R in every cycle, he might need more L. If you're ok with using R regularly, you could hold the Lev dose a little longer.

we haven't had a drop of snow this year. we're going to be in trouble this summer because of the lack of snowpack in the mountains.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top