2/5 Tipper AMPS 600+ PMPS 473 Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36005


Thanks for all the support today. What a day- I panicked this morning after the meter said Hi.
I tested +1 and it came down to 457. Tipper is eating less than yesterday but alert. What is the protocol
for feeding- test-feed-shot? I will test for ketones this evening. I'm going to get some late cycle BG tests
done tonight.

I did not raise her dose because I had to go to work and was not able to test after +1. I'm off Sunday and will
do some spot checks. What are the best times to test that reveal the most info?
Thanks again,
Patty and Tipper
 
At this stage of the data gathering process, if you can get a mini-curve (tests at pre-shot, +3, +6, +9) that would be great. You just need to do this when you're awake -- not over a 24 hour period. If you are able, a full curve is testing every 2 hours (vs. every 3 hours in a mini-curve), would be even better. If you go back to the New to the Group sticky, it will give you information about what to look for as you're gathering information (onset, nadir, duration, etc.).

It's good to see this evening's numbers coming down. If you can get a couple of tests in this evening, that would be great! Always try to get a before bed test. (Although, sometimes that means you will be staying up late!)

Also, for future reference, we open one condo, per cat, per day. Lantus Land has a lot of inhabitants. If we each opened multiple condos, we'd never be able to keep up let alone figure out what is the most current issue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top