2/5 Tiggy AMPS 223 PMPS 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

Two days in the office, major snowstorm and I head out tomorrow for the UK and back feb 15. DH will continue to manage both cats with explicit instructions based in the fact DH will generally only test preshot.

Tiggy gets 5.5 units if he is over 75. So 0.25 less than normal dose. If tiggy is between 40-75 DH will stall an hour and if it has risen by 20% Tiggy gets 5.5 units otherwise he gets 3 units (unless he dropped in which case DH will skip.)
If he is under 40 Tiggy gets a little high carb and DH skips the shot.

DH will send me updates and I will keep an eye best I can bearing a five hour time difference.

Tiggy is fine. He is spending a lot of time on the rattan chair snoozing and sometimes will join bailey if he is on it. Not because he likes to cuddle but because bailey refuses to move.

Wendy
 
Re: 2/5 Tiggy AMPS 223

Enjoy your holiday away from FD for a while. Your plan sounds fine, Tiggy will be safe.

Hope it's warmer where you are going.
 
Re: 2/5 Tiggy AMPS 223

have a great trip, wendy!

i've never seen quite such a complete thought out plan! way to go with figuring it all out! is that what you usually do?

my dh had it all figured out, but i usually just had my son call me if he was in charge . . . :lol:
 
Re: 2/5 Tiggy AMPS 223

No, with the pet sitter I just reduce dose to say 5 and let Tiggy go high and hope he doesn't go too low. I am hoping this will keep him controlled but safe. I suspect the 5.75 may be a little high too and this will let me see that ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top