2/5 Squeaks; AMPS 139(2nd .1U dose) +7 94, PMPS 78-Should I be worried?

Sugarkitty15

Member Since 2020
Hello,

At last night's shot, I increased Squeaks' dose to .1U. This morning his AMPS was 139, +7 was 94 and now PMPS is 78. I never experienced this with ProZinc--could his numbers just keep dropping? Is there anything I need to look out for or is this kind of the 'norm' with depot insulin?
 
We don’t know if he is on the way up or still dropping. Have you fed? If not, stall, don’t feed, and retest in 20 minutes.
 
Unfortunately, I can't stall tonight. He was fed at AM shot, +4, +8 and now PMPS. If I test again in a few hours, I should be able to tell if he's on the way up or way down, right?
 
With Levemir, sometimes you'll find that the preshot number is the nadir. My Maverick has had a few cycles where he carries on into the next cycle and nadirs at +14 or +15.
 
One suggestion, in your signature you should note , you have switched to Levimir and when and also have n your SS where it says current insulin. I do see you made a line on your SS stating that, Thank you :bighug::cat: Squeaks is adorable
 
Back
Top