2/5 Simon PMPS 97 +4 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I just realized that yesterday I had posted the wrong date in my subject line and was still thinking it was January! This is what sleep-deprivation does to you. Simon is a little lower than yesterday AMPS, but still blue. I am wondering if I should vary the small feeding I do in the middle of the night and try it at +9 instead of +8? Not sure if that will make a difference. Yesterday, except for the AMPS, Simon surfed in the 80's the rest of the day. I'm going to try to test more today in between all my errands to see how he is doing. He is good this morning, his usual loving, happy self. Of course, he is ravenous, as usual, always waiting to knock my poor civvie away from her dish. Happy Saturday!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35919
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 112

Can't help with the food or the numbers. I'm sure you'll get some ideas. He is looking good :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Happy Saturday :cool:
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 112 +2 146 +3 94

What is is with these strange numbers? I am thinking the 146 may have been because Simon not only ate his food this morning, but ate some of my Civvie's food also (Civvie eats the same food as Simon). Can food spike the numbers so high in 2 hours? The +3 is much closer to what he has been doing lately.
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 112 +2 146 +3 94

Nice +3 Simon....experimenting with the times of the night snack is up to you.....try it and see if it's better for Simon. I moved my snack the other way and try to do it at +7 now. It's a matter of trying which hour brings the AMPS the lowest.
Happy Saturday Georgia and Simon! :razz:
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 112 +2 146 +3 94

hi, guys! i've been seeing some weird midday spikes with binks, also...maybe he and simon are collaborating to confuse us...
 
Re: 2/5 Simon AMPS 112 +2 146 +3 94

Hi Georgia & Simon,
I don't think these numbers are so unusual. Often you will have a food spike between +1 and +2 and then a drop to more normal numbers. Also the spike is only a little over 30 points, some of which could easily be attributed to meter variance. Let's see what happens during the rest of the cycle.
Hope you are having a good weekend.

Ella & Rusty
 
We did find that early and late snacks worked well for us. +2, +9. (Those were bedside service snacks. The rest of the time he free-fed! :lol: )
 
Kathy, thanks for the advice. I think I am going to set his automatic timer to go off at +8.5 tonight instead of +8. Then I'll move it to +9 if I don't see any change. I wish there was some magic formula for all this.
 
I wish there was some magic formula for all this.

You have a lot of company on that! I used to just wish for RULES. But really, the protocol here is a great formula, if you can fine-tune it for Simon.

Simon is doing really, really well, though. This is a beautiful cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top