2/5 Ravan/amps153/+6 123/pmps144/+6 112/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-4-ravan-amps126-7-190-pmps203-6-74.225220/

WHAT YOU CAN do to Help Mother Earth!
Drink bottles, food wrappers & the like account for nearly a fifth of U.S. municipal solid waste. Less than 10 percent of that is recycled, according to the Environmental Protection Agency.

Plastic bag usage affects our communities & environment. Plastic bags can be seen stuck in trees, as litter in our neighborhoods, & floating in our waterways. From the significant recycling & disposal issues they pose to the harm they can do to wildlife, the negative impacts of plastic bags are easily seen.

As a consumer, you can help! Bring Your Own Bag. Keep reusable bags in your car. Remember that every time you use a reusable bag, you are doing your part to prevent litter and waste. Using reusable bags makes sense & is the right thing to do. You can also remind your family, friends, & neighbors to bring their reusable bags whenever they shop.
 
Last edited:
Kitties are doing Good.
We're expecting snow tomorrow. Can't complain, it's been a mild winter.
images
 
Ravan had an 8th seizure tonight 8 PM while watching TV laying next to me. ( It always happens in the same place near the same time. I can't figure out what might trigger it. He's always very calm laying next to me. )

This one was bad. It lasted about 3 mins, but afterwards he was open mouth breathing & very wobbly for nearly an hour. Usually he's back to normal in 15 mins.

I almost brought him to the emergency room but my Vet had said at his age it wasn't a good idea to stress him out when there's not much they would do for him .

He's eating now & is back to normal. I'm still very upset. I sure hope the seizures don't get more frequent!

I'm still mourning over losing Peggy Sue just a few months ago. I do not want to lose my Ravan.
 
Ravan had an 8th seizure tonight 8 PM while watching TV laying next to me. ( It always happens in the same place near the same time. I can't figure out what might trigger it. He's always very calm laying next to me. )

This one was bad. It lasted about 3 mins, but afterwards he was open mouth breathing & very wobbly for nearly an hour. Usually he's back to normal in 15 mins.

I almost brought him to the emergency room but my Vet had said at his age it wasn't a good idea to stress him out when there's not much they would do for him .

He's eating now & is back to normal. I'm still very upset. I sure hope the seizures don't get more frequent!

I'm still mourning over losing Peggy Sue just a few months ago. I do not want to lose my Ravan.


Are you guys still on the CBD oil- I can't remember?

Hope Ravan has an uneventful day today after the seizure activity yesterday <3
 
Yes he only gets a drop or 2 . I'll increase it to 3 drops & hope it helps.
Thank you for asking.

My CBD/ Hemp oil says it can be given every 6 hours too. Makoto became really sedate on the 2 drops twice a day at first, so I thought about doing a lower dose 3x a day too, just to see.
I just bought a smaller dropper and that has helped me stick to twice a day so far but I've considered changing it up when he has a few bad days and it really uncomfortable.

:bighug:
 
I've been using CBD oil over 5 years for my cats. I'm very conservative & don't use the amount they recommend. I've read that CBD OIl can increase liver enzymes in Cats. That's why I'm careful not to give too much CBD.
Ravan will be 18 this June & he sleeps most of the day. I give him the CBD before bed each night. I'll increase by one drop tonight.

What's wrong with Makoto that you give him CBD?
I noticed he had high Liver enzymes? My Ravan also had high liver enzymes last year. I give him 3 drops of Milk Thistle every evening & when he had lab work a month later his Enzymes are now normal. I use one that's Alcohol Free.

Don't you post every day? I can never find you?
 
Back
Top