Link to yesterdays thread here
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-4-quincy-so-frustrated.242602/#post-2734493
(if you link it on your new thread we can look back for history easily and quickly, we use the date and a new thread so we can see the new threads of folk needing help or progressing, mostly because we get a lot of traffic, you can change the title at any point during the day, asking a new question if one crops up and use the ? prefix, so we know to come and have a special look

)
I liked Wendy's suggestion of running a curve, are you able to do that today? tomorrow?
And as Elise has suggested moving the tests around can help build a better picture of her patterns than always testing at the same times, I remember an experienced member likening the ss to a jigsaw puzzle, when I was a newbie, if you can fill in more blank spaces it's easier to see the full picture
I'm not sure if we are seeing his true nadirs... he may not be nadiring at +6 until they are well regulated cats can and do nadir any time between shot and pmps (some times later if you get particularly long duration. Before he was regulated George nadired at +1 and +12 and anytime in between, though more often it was around +5
Two pm cycles make me wonder if he is having lower numbers at night
namely 2/1 and 2/3, on both of those the +2 was significantly lower, often when we see that it's an indication that the cycle is going to be active, in other words they'll continue to drop through the cycle to their nadir and then rise. So if you are able to get a test in the pm +4 range that might help.
I think you are struggling against glucose toxicity, it seems to affect some cats more than others. When that sets in a dose that was getting you into good numbers some weeks ago, can have the feeling of going off, and you might have to go up higher to see the same effect.
The longer you hold onto a dose that isn't getting him into good numbers the more likely kitty will become affected by glucose toxicity.
Part of your problem is with SLGS you have to hold the dose for 7 days, I don't think this is helping your guy. TR would allow you to adjust the dose more frequently and reductions are taken at a lower level (you've already been moving the reduction point because he wasn't holding on to the reductions and see enough green), if I were in your position I would give TR another look, and consider changing to that. Would that be something you would consider?