2/5 Pudge Echo and blood.. AMPS 174 +1 200 +3 210

kitten68

Member Since 2024
2/3/26 Prev Thread Pudgles

Nugget got his echo this morning.. not w cardiologist but im hoping itll be sufficient enough to determine fluids since appts are far out ..

I noticed hes been coughing a little.. esp w the binder, and i make sure its hydrated.. idk. Maybe coincidence.. but glad to do echo today. Hoping a cardiologust mught be willing to read report for us too.. hoping things ok. Still use binder? Also.. he dont seem to like it.. it seems to thicken food tho
I add enough water (!)

Past day or so been hard..

Really dont want to skip shot.. πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ but appt is right at that time, earlier.. he gotra be there around 8:15-20.. also doing blood today. Lets see..
 
Can you ask them about bringing your insulin (in a cooler/lunchbox/etc) and doing the shot there? They ought to accommodate, I would think.

Big hugs and hopes for easier days ahead. ❀️
 
Lab values updated..

Had to give him something w that PS number.. got 1/2. Glad.

Doctor very confident his heart can take fluids. Heart looks well. More concerned on kidneys than heart was said. Trusts the radiologist/vet who took the ECHO.. Full report back in a few days. Seeing how consistent fluids will do.. says maybe will help slow/stop worsening. Need to watch eating. Suggested upping; i said start 75 mL. Maybe can go 100, as suggested to split. I will get copies of report/pictures/video. Probably badly dehydrated this whole time.. vet gave 75 mL there for us for today. I see how it slides down into the skin in little arms..

Looks like antibiotic didnt help. Maybe too late. Or wasnt going to anyway. Asked for one more week. Said to d/c cause it could affect his stomach and values didn't come down.. Thinks fluid will help if anything i gathered.

Has had some coughs/sneezes here there.. guess not his heart. hes sleeping in his spot.

..i dont have much more to say rn.
 
Lab values updated..

Had to give him something w that PS number.. got 1/2. Glad.

Doctor very confident his heart can take fluids. Heart looks well. More concerned on kidneys than heart was said. Trusts the radiologist/vet who took the ECHO.. Full report back in a few days. Seeing how consistent fluids will do.. says maybe will help slow/stop worsening. Need to watch eating. Suggested upping; i said start 75 mL. Maybe can go 100, as suggested to split. I will get copies of report/pictures/video. Probably badly dehydrated this whole time.. vet gave 75 mL there for us for today. I see how it slides down into the skin in little arms..

Looks like antibiotic didnt help. Maybe too late. Or wasnt going to anyway. Asked for one more week. Said to d/c cause it could affect his stomach and values didn't come down.. Thinks fluid will help if anything i gathered.

Has had some coughs/sneezes here there.. guess not his heart. hes sleeping in his spot.

..i dont have much more to say rn.
Glad you got that done. And such a relief to hear they think his heart looks good! πŸ™πŸ™
I'm glad to hear you got to watch them give fluids, always helpful to watch the process.

Sending you and Pudge lots of hugs and vines, I hope he has a comfortable afternoon. I'm sure he's very happy to be back home with you πŸ’•πŸ€πŸ«‚πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€:bighug::bighug::bighug:β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή
 
Glad you got that done. And such a relief to hear they think his heart looks good! πŸ™πŸ™
I'm glad to hear you got to watch them give fluids, always helpful to watch the process.

Sending you and Pudge lots of hugs and vines, I hope he has a comfortable afternoon. I'm sure he's very happy to be back home with you πŸ’•πŸ€πŸ«‚πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€:bighug::bighug::bighug:β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή
πŸ’–πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’–πŸ’˜πŸ’πŸ’–πŸ’˜πŸ’β€οΈβ€πŸ”₯β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ήβ€¦. it is! now can give fluids more easier.. and oh they gave them there prior to my picking him up.. and he actually did. β€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή good spirits.. got some purrs this morning. πŸ₯Ή today tho hes feeling so so. :(
 
Back
Top