2/5 Neko PMPS 213 +3 122 +4 95 +5.5 66 +6.5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was cardio work-up day (yellow, mini bounce to pink, then float down to blue), then a lagoon bottom scraping blue to green reduction evening.

2/4 Recap:
AMPS 283 +4 351 +7 293 +9.5 124 +11 143
PMPS 141 +3 40/42 :shock: :mrgreen: +4 67 :mrgreen: +5 67 :mrgreen: +6 77 :mrgreen:

Today was a very low pink bounce. She might have been yellow if I hadn't given her more gravy at +6 last night. Today she seems to be recovering nicely, although often the real bounce is delayed a cycle or two or three.

Late post today - I decided to take advantage of the bounce to go over to the island to visit my parents - it had been too long. DH was in charge. It's currently raining, although not as hard as it was earlier today when the winds made it seem worse. Neko had a short yard patrol this morning when it was just drizzling and declined the offer of more outside time later. It's just not cat weather today. :lol:
 
Re: 2/5 Neko AMPS 305 +3.5 268 +7 145 +9.5 124

Hey Wendy,
I hope you had a great time with your parents. I bet they loved your visit! It's very nice of Miss Neko and DH to take care of each other today and give you visiting time.
Congratulations on the reduction!!!! YOU GO NEKO GIRL!!!!! I hope this is the only bounce - 'cause it's over.
Have a great night! Hugs and scritches from us to you. - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/5 Neko AMPS 305 +3.5 268 +7 145 +9.5 124

Hi Wendy - I am sorry I have missed your condo over the course of the past few days... No clue where all the time goes.

It was good to read that Neko did well with her cardio day, and that the murmur isn't cause for major concern - always good news. Numbers look great today, and I take it Neko earned a reduction yesterday? Well done! Good luck, And I hoe she holds it.

How nice that you took advantage of a bounce day and went to see your parents. I hope you enjoyed the visit.

Our weather has been about the same - rains, with the winds. The winds always make it seem so much colder...
 
Re: 2/5 Neko PMPS 213

PMPS 213
Not a bad start to the night. Still would love some better sleep than last night. :lol:

@Mary - It was a good visit today, for all of us. Neko loves her daddybean, so I'm sure they had a good time today. Neko usually does a worse bounce the third cycle after a reduction, but then, she's also good at being unpredictable. :lol:

@Michelle - Neko and Mannie are starting out almost the same tonight. I was very relieved about the cardio. It was a worry because I lost my last cat to HCM and cardio issues are something acrocats can be prone to. And yes, Neko did get a reduction. She's been on the juice over a year, but because she's an acrocat after SRT, I'm tweaking the protocol a bit so that under 50 is enough for a reduction. I did have a great visit today, but the ride back on the ferry was entertaining with the wind and rain. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/5 Neko PMPS 213 +3 122

hi wendy! great news on neko's heart! that can be kinda scary - punkin had one test that said he had a murmur, but the echocardiogram said it was fine. i'm choosing to believe fine.

i can see i have a pm from you, but have to delete a mere 200 pm's before i can read it! :lol: so in the meantime, i'll just tell you that yes, maybe we have a glimmer of hope for our little punkerdoodle. yesterday the vet got a good look (with me looking over her shoulder) at the tumor. both she and the vet tech said that it looks like a polyp rather than cancer. she said that squamous cell is usually "more destructive" than punkin is experiencing. when i read about it in nov. i thought he was going to be gone in days or maybe a few weeks, but we're now at 2.5 months and other than it being bigger, he doesn't seem any worse.

not sure what we're going to do next - if we're going to try to have it removed or ? i think we probably will. in any case, she said she didn't want to raise my hopes, but it's too late. that's already done! :lol: as you can well imagine. :-D i've been grieving for my little guy since november and now it looks like there's a chance he's going to stick around! wahoo and yippee!

i'll try to get those pm's deleted in the next day or so and will see what your message says. sorry about my housekeeping. :lol:
 
Re: 2/5 Neko PMPS 213 +3 122 +4 95

+4 95
Groan, another night without sleep. :mrgreen: :-D I do wish she'd bounce at night instead of during the day,

@Julie - You pretty much guessed what I PM'ed you. I'm doing the big happy dance and sending all sort of vines, snowflakes, paws crossed etc. your way. :-D I'm raising hopes in sympathy too!!! Glimmers of hope turn into bright neon lights pretty quickly. :smile: The cardio vet did have an explanation for Neko's murmur which is a thickening of the septum wall into both the left and right ventricle. That causes the blood to pass through a marginally narrower passage into the pulmonary trunk. I may sound like I know what I'm talking about, but I have a great diagram in front of me. :lol: Anyhow, the thickening is entirely in keeping with Neko's age and the vet said the murmur could go away too and wasn't something to be concerned about but to keep monitoring. He did notice a slight thickening of the left ventricle wall. 90% of cats measure from 2 or 3 to 6 mm wide and Neko measured 6.1 as an average measurement. Again, she's a large cat and there might have been some slight impact from the acro tumor but likely not a big deal.
 
Re: 2/5 Neko PMPS 213 +3 122 +4 95

Hi Wendy,

Looks like Neko is taking another one of her midnight dip into the green lagoon again. Sending many cups of coffee and truck loads of uplifting thoughts for Neko. :-D

I am applying your advice on splitting up and spreading out Rex's meals into multiple courses. I am not as afraid of doing this now that I have a better idea of Rex's nadir.

Hope you have a good night with you little girl! :)
 
Re: 2/5 Neko PMPS 213 +3 122 +4 95 +5.5 66

+5.5 66
Sigh!

@Rich - Yup, Neko is doing the after midnight swim again. I'm getting good at short naps. Good luck with Rex and food. It sounds like you are getting a better idea of what to expect from him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top