2/5 Lovey AMPS 236 +5.5 103 +6.5 138 dose question?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
I speculated last week that Lovey might be dropping below 80 because I was getting a couple of low preshots and some high ones. I didn't actually catch lower numbers. On one day, I shot a reduced the dose on a 125 after stalling and lovey went down to a 73. I reduced for a few cycles by .25 but then went up a bit for about 4 cycles. I did not see any blue. I went back up to 1.5fat today. Do you think I should of given the reduction more time? I get impatient sometimes. I know it takes Lovey time to work a dose, but as soon as I added a little more juice two cycles ago, I was seeing blue again.
 
Re: 2/5 Lovey AMPS 236 +5.5 103 dose question?

Sorry I can't help on dosing, just wanted to say hello! What a nice slide Lovey is having today :-D I hope he surfs that now! Have a good day :razz:
 
Re: 2/5 Lovey AMPS 236 +5.5 103 dose question?

I saw on your spread sheet that you marked the 103 as a green #, whereas it's really a blue. Can you please change that? Unfortunately, you can't get impatient with FD. I would've given the dose a bit more time to work, and allowed Lovey more time to adjust to that dose before making another dose adjustment. Sometimes it may take another day or 2 for things to start happening past the 6 cycle mark (6 cycles = 3 days), and you may need to wait until 10 cycles (10 cycles = 5 days) to see what happens, and then go from there.

Lovey's looking good, so far. Keep up the excellent work! :-D
 
Re: 2/5 Lovey AMPS 236 +5.5 103 dose question?

Hi guys . no dosing advice from me, but I like that +5.5! Very close to :mrgreen: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/5 Lovey AMPS 236 +5.5 103 dose question?

Angela -- Catherine is using an AlphaTrack meter. That's why she's coding those numbers in green.

Catherine:

I'd think about holding a dose for at least 6 cycles. If you're thinking it takes Lovey some time for the dose to do it's work, then holding for the 3 - 5 days (depending on where the majority of nadirs fall) makes sense -- at least to me.
 
Re: 2/5 Lovey AMPS 236 +5.5 103 +6.5 138 reduction question?

Thanks so much for your thoughts Angela and Sienne. I thought with a reduction you didn't need to wait as long if numbers were trending higher, but with my cat I think it may take awhile to work a dose. Should I go back to a fat 1.25 or even 1.5 and give it more time? Today's numbers are in the safe range.

Thanks Peter and Rachel for your good thoughts for me .
 
You're right -- if a dose fails, you can go right back up. However, if you think that Lovey is one of those kitties that takes a little more time than usual for a dose to do it's stuff, then I'd hold the dose. Sometimes, it's a judgement call and it's a matter of your knowing your cat.
 
Hi Catherine,
Good luck with the dosing decision.
Paws crossed you'll find the perfect dose soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top