2/5 Leo AMPS 308, +3 364, +6 326, PMPS 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Thursday Condo

So DGpa and I made a big boo-boo last night. I was looking at Leo's SS late yesterday afternoon and figured "hmm its been 9 cycles at 3.25u and Leo hasn't done anything spectacular with this dose" plus i've had my patience pants on up at work, so i phoned up the grandpa and told him to increase Leo last night to 3.5u, surprisingly he agreed. I figured we gave him ample time for his bounciness to clear, since he was blue a couple of times. Then Leo gave him a 250 at PMPS, i had a feeling DGpa didn't increase since he didn't write Leo's dose in the SS, anyhoo long story short, Leo gave him a 68 at +4!!! :o :shock: I phoned up DGpa again and he told me that he gave Leo a very skinny 3.5u last night (in other words he increased him maybe a drop or 2). So we increased Leo's dose when we shouldn't have :oops: i told DGpa to do whatever he felt was right, he said he didn't feel comfortable shooting 3.5u considering Leo gave a 68 last night, and he was going back to shooting 3.25u. I'M A BAD BEAN!! But seriously, when i looked at Leo's SS i didn't see any inkling that he would go down to greens, if anything i thought it wasn't enough juice for him. I mean yes, he was yellow yesterday but any other time he's been flat yellow he's never dived like that.

I hope my long complicated story makes sense.

Otherwise Leo has been doing well, its still warm back home and he's been spending lots of time outside, on the hunt for mousies i imagine. I forgot to tell everyone that on Thursday when it was nice out and Leo and his bro Toban were outside, Toban caught a mousie and ate him up right in front of Leo. Leo didn't try to take it away from him and just sat there and watched his brother eat up his mouse. About 30 minuntes later i hear a ruckus outside and run to look, Leo was having a full on whack-a-thon with his brother.....payback for not sharing that mousie i suppose. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/5 Leo AMPS 308, +3 364

I have come to the conclusion that the kitties are much more likely to figure us out, and we are to interpret their clues. Don't feel badly.

:lol: on kitty retribution!
 
Re: 2/5 Leo AMPS 308, +3 364

YOU ARE A GREAT BEAN! And so is DGP!!! sometimes they just do what they are gonna do. :roll: Our standard is 6 cycles, but the cats don't really care. You caught the drop an d Willie is fine. All is well in th apparently not so frozen north! :lol: :lol:

You are going to make Nichelle jealous w/ that whack-a-thon! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/5 Leo AMPS 308, +3 364

Its not that DGpa isn't comfortable with green, its just that we were both of the opinion that the 3.25u is working well for Leo, we just didn't give it enough time and going up to 3.50u is going to be too much juice for Leo. We'll wait a few more cycles, and if Leo doesn't come down then for sure we'll increase his dose.

The kitty retribution!!! :lol: :lol: That's a good one Linda!
 
Re: 2/5 Leo AMPS 308, +3 364

You and Leo's DGP did the right thing, Tracy. Give your old dose a few more cycles and keep an eye on those flat yellows!!!

How's your back? It's been a few days since I visited your condo. Sorry about that. NYC messed up my schedule as much as it messed up Rusty's!

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/5 Leo AMPS 308, +3 364

Hi Tracy:

So here's my HO FWIW... :-D acronyms!!! The 3.5u didn't cause the greens last night but I still think that might not be a bad dose to try. You want him back down in green and he's only been throwing blue at you. You can
keep him on the 3.25u if you want and see if comes back into green once he clears the bounce. But maybe he needs just a little more insulin to bring him down more into blues/greens consistently like he was doing. Of course,
that will require DGpa to monitor him closely while you are gone.

Just my thoughts...others may have some good ideas for you but I sorta think Sienne is telling you the same thing ;-)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/5 Leo AMPS 308, +3 364

I AM SO JEALOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU GOT A WHACK-A-THON!
Ann & Tess said:
You are going to make Michelle jealous w/ that whack-a-thon! :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: the story is a good one! I wonder if Toban will share next time. Probably not.... :razz:

And no worries on the dose, and you certainly are a good bean. as is your DGp. Sometimes the just do what they do. Mannie is tough one too... i've had to wait soemtimes more than six for him to get his act together. Usually he does, just at tortoise speed. :lol:

And Leo? You need to exit the pink floor dude. Come on down, 'K?
 
:lol: :lol: Michelle!! You would have loved to have seen the whack a thon, there was even wrestling involved and bunny kicks to Toban's head!

Well i haven't spoken to Leo's DGpa yet tonight but i do see that he increased Leo's dose to 3.50u, if he thinks its ok to increase Leo's dose then i'm on board too :-D Fingers and paws crossed Leo doesn't go too low on this dose.
 
Good luck with the dosecrease...and remember that you and DGp are in the driver's seat. I'm sure Leo will do wonderfull with the 3.5!!!

Have a great evening!!!
 
Tracy, I am laughing visualizing the whackathon over the mousie! Leo waits til after Toban eats the mousie, then whack, whack. He was waiting to see if Toban would share! Good luck with whatever you decide. Just when you think it's time to change a dose, they throw you for a loop! You and DGPa do such a good job with Leo. Have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top