Skye & Jackson
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-4-jackson-amps-352-2-260.273805/
Well surprise surprise! The AMPS was dropping when I shot, but I didn’t actually expect the +4.5 reading I just got. Doublechecked with an ear prick, and yep, 83. Awesome!
I’m actually very wary of considering a drop below 80 to be good for a reduction though, now. Just a few days ago, we did that and it didn’t work at all. I’m thinking maybe we should try… 70? Or even lower? I don’t know…
Or maybe I take a page sort of out of the TR book and do a reduction if he goes under 80 (70?) three times in a week? I can’t watch him close every day, I work day shift this week and so does everyone else in the household. But he’s not in any danger in the upper greens… as long as they stay upper.
Just not sure what to do. I know I can’t just reduce to 1.75 again. That resulted in days of pinks. And he bounces so much that even when on 2 units he really only comes down every few days. But at least he spends more time in the yellows and blues. Hm….
Well surprise surprise! The AMPS was dropping when I shot, but I didn’t actually expect the +4.5 reading I just got. Doublechecked with an ear prick, and yep, 83. Awesome!
I’m actually very wary of considering a drop below 80 to be good for a reduction though, now. Just a few days ago, we did that and it didn’t work at all. I’m thinking maybe we should try… 70? Or even lower? I don’t know…
Or maybe I take a page sort of out of the TR book and do a reduction if he goes under 80 (70?) three times in a week? I can’t watch him close every day, I work day shift this week and so does everyone else in the household. But he’s not in any danger in the upper greens… as long as they stay upper.
Just not sure what to do. I know I can’t just reduce to 1.75 again. That resulted in days of pinks. And he bounces so much that even when on 2 units he really only comes down every few days. But at least he spends more time in the yellows and blues. Hm….
