2/5 Gracie PMPS 51 +1 59 +2 48

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracies Yesterday


2/4 Recap:
AMPS: 218
+2 282
+6 211
+10 195
PMPS: 175
+2 126
+4 70
+5 83
+7 145
+10 64



Good morning LL. DH here. Marje made it to Texas, where she got about 9 hours of uninterrupted sleep last night. I was glad to hear that, she needs to catch up on some rest.

LBG broke her bounce last night and gave us a nice number to start the day. She and Tobey are doing great. They were wild last night at bedtime, but as I started turning out the lights they decided to go to bed. Tobey sleeps on top of a tall bookcase in our office, and Gracie generally sleeps in our bed, which is where she was when I went to sleep. When I got up to do a +10 check, Tobey was in the bed and LBG was nowhere to be found. I finally found her on top of Tobeys bookcase. I think they said "hey, the assistant bean is in charge, lets mess with him". Tobes is just lucky he didn't get poked.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 82 +2 148

Hi guys .. pretty start to the day today gracie! Glad to hear Marje made it to TX and caught up on some sleep .. :lol: funny that the kitties are playing pranks on you! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 82 +2 148

Toby and Gracie changing positions in the middle of the night made me chuckle. Gracie is looking good and sounds like she is feeling good as well. I am glad that Marje got to Texas safely. These days I never know where the snow is.

I am sure Marje liked the 9 hours of uninterrupted sleep.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 82 +2 148

That's too cute that the kitties switched things up on you :lol: You're right, it's a good thing the bean noticed which kitty was where before pokies :o Gracie has a lovely AMPS and hopefully will slide right back down to the lagoon today :-D

I'm glad Marje had a nice trip, and sleep! Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 82 +2 148

Nice #s today for Miss Gracie!!!

I'm glad that Marje made it to Texas. Did she HAVE to bring the cold with her, though? :lol: Hoping you have a great day, and please stay safe and warm.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 82 +2 148 +5 147

:lol: on the kitties switching places. I hope Gracie slides back down today. I'm glad Marje made it to Texas safely. Yay for uninterrupted sleep.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 51

Evening everyone. I hope you had a good day.

Nice day for the LBG. Good numbers and not too many pokes. She was 68 at +10 and I gave her a small helping of 4% low carb. Usually if we give her a big helping of food or higher carbs late in the cycle it shoots her up, so I tried to be more careful with it today. So, of course she keeps on coming down. Since she is on Lev I'm comfortable shooting the 51, but she did get a big helping of 12% with her shot. In the book "The Legend of Bagger Vance" (maybe in the movie too) they said golf is a game that can't be won, only played. Sometimes I feel that way about FD. :lol:

Have a great night.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 51

I think you're right, Mike...there is no winning this game, just playing it as best we can. And you guys certainly are the best! What a great PMPS for Gracie!! LBG is doing her beans proud. I'm glad all went well with Marje's travels. Have a great night, guys!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 51

Kitties trading places?? Those two are priceless! :lol:
I'm glad Marje got some well-deserved rest.
I hope Gracie lets you get some rest tonight, Mike.


I have a friend who has a diabetic child. Mom got up one night to test her son, didn't know her 2 kiddos traded beds, and accidentally poked her daughter's finger. Oops! :lol:
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 51

Good analogy. There are so many variables you can't truly predict what will happen. You guys are good golfers though. I think you have to average all the BG's for your final score.
 
too funny on the bed switch - they do like to mess with our little heads, don't they?! what could make a kitty happier than a puzzled bean? TC, my indoor tux girl from college, hid in my apartment one time. tiny one bedroom apartment and i couldn't find her. walked around calling her and she was mum. very unusual cuz she was a talkative one. i eventually found her perched on the top edge of my open bedroom door. i'd walked in front of her calling several times. i swear she was laughing.

were Tobey and Gracie snickering at you, too? :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top