2/5 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 132 +2 113 +2.5 86 +3 104 +4 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 325 16th cycle f1u
+2: 311
+4: 267
+6 275
+10.5: 19y
PMPS: 140 17th cycle f1u
+1: 88 fed 10%
+1.5: 66 fed 10%/2FT karo
+2: 55 fed 10%/gravy/2FT karo
+2.5: 48 fed 10%/gravy/2FT karo
+3: 69 gravy only
+3.5: 99
+4.5: 99
+6: 92
+8: 113
+10:115


Happy Caturday Lantus Land friends! Sending mega healing vines to Blackie, Rocket, and Whiskers. They and their beans are in our thoughts and prayers. Thank you all for your thoughts and healing vines for our civvie, Gus.

WCR: 3Ps in place. Breffis 1 and 2 down the hatch. She's a little tired but chipper...purry and sweet. Snuggled with mombean last night once we got into test/nap/test mode. She had a great cycle last night although I had to give her more karo than I would have liked (although using Beth's "fingertip" method results in less than putting drops on Gracie's food). I got to thinking I shouldn't have given her gravy at +3 as she was coming up BUT it was only +3 and she likes to turn around. She and Tobey are curled up in the sun on their condo in the guest room which gets awesome winter morning sun and is where I am headed for ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) , a quick nap in the sun, and to have some breffis.

Have a wonderful Caturday. As soon as I take a quick nap and get my morning sustenance, I'll look forward to checking condos.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +1 157

Great pj party last nite!!-And nice numbers today--Wishing you a Happy Caturday as well--
Moonie is already taking me for a ride!!!! Hugs from us.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +1 157

Those are some lovely numbers for Gracie! I hope they continue today. I'm very sorry to hear about Gus. I wish I had some magic answers for him, but its just so hard when our kitties get older. Blackie's arthritis was well controlled with Gabapentin if you haven't already tried that. Sounds like you're doing everything you can for the renal issues. I hope you can keep him comfortable and happy for some time to come.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +1 157

AWESOME PJ party last night - sorry to have missed it. I crashed way to early... thank goodness Mannie did not need my attention. What a nice cycle last night for Gracie. I would have fed as you did - you never know with these kitties that like to turn it around. Good mgmt!

So Agreed with what Ele wrote about Gus - it is indeed tough when our furbabies get older.

Hey Gracie!!!!! We are going hiking today - I gots backpacks and boots and all kinds of stuff for us all. You in?? We gots to go and rescue Tess though first - she was kitty-napped by her bean, and we have to save her... she is on a road trip, and kinda scared, so.... see you soon? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +1 157 +2 84 +2.5 69 +3 49

Ok...slowing her down a bit with some karo.

Roni: yes...great pj party and Moonie is looking fantastic!!!

Ele: thanks for visiting..I know you have your mind on Blackie as it should be. Thanks for the suggestion; we've tried gabapentin and amantidine together and separately when we went to the pain mgmt specialist but neither worked. Gus has congenital arthritis...and it hasn't responded to much of anything. Thankfully, he's only been symptomatic for the 1-1/2 years so he's had alot of great years with good mobility.

Michelle: I'm glad you go some rest....I'm sure Mannie will have other ideas for you soon! Yes I hate the carbing but I have tried controlling her with LC and it just doesn't work for her unless we're late in the cycle...she keeps dropping and she is definitely a turnaround kid!

I forgot to tell you all the stupid thing I did this morning. At +10 after only getting 1-2 hours of sleep in naps, I was pretty tired but knew I needed to test her. Well, instead of putting the rice sock in the microwave, I accidentally put my GLUCOMETER! :shock: :shock: :oops: :oops: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile It was only in there a couple seconds when I realized it but it FRIED...thankfully it did no harm to my microwave. Luckily, I had the Contour backup and have checked it frequently against my OTM but I was at the door of the pharmacy at 7 when they opened to get a new OTM for consistency. When I did the AMPS check, I ran both meters and they were 2 "points" (I know it's not measured in points but always forget the units it is measured in) so I felt ok with my +10 number. Holy cow!!!!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +1 157 +2 84 +2.5 69 +3 49

OMG, you fried your meter!!? Yes, you are lucky you didn't damage the microwave, or start a fire!!
Gracie, are you going to slow down and surf soon?
Marjorie, I hope you get some extra sleep today!!

Sending more mobility vines to Gus.

See you later,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +1 157 +2 84 +2.5 69 +3 49

YOU FRIED YOUR METER!!!!!!!!!!?????? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile :oops: sorry - but that is damn funny. I fried Mannie's Neosporin one morning - same thing - so tired I didn't know what end was up. so so sorry - but glad you got a replacement that fast. I always refer to mine as points too - never can think of what it is called... point will do! :-D

And Gracie - A 49???? Enough little one - back up to the safe surf numbers - you bean is tired,and well she fried your meter, so give her a break OK?

Hope she setttles onto a good surf soon - you have to be tired. One has to love those back to back cycles. :-D
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +1 157 +2 84 +2.5 69 +3 49

hi guys! gracie's looking great, and though we're late, it doesnt diminish the strength of the healing vines we're sending to gus gus...
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

This has definitely been a day of work ....I get her up, leave her for an hour, she goes back down. I'm thinking I may take a little drop off tonight.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

Wow, you fried your meter. At least the Micro is okay. That could have been destroyed. Looks like Gracie is liking the 40s today. Hope she decides to come up to more reasonable numbers so the bean can get some rest. Perhaps she is telling you she does not want to be left alone for an hour. Demanding little critters. Hope she settles for you and you have a peaceful night.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

Taking a drop off seems wise -- unless you want to be up all night again tonight!

I know how much you educated yourself on Gus' renal disease. I have no doubt you will do everything possible to keep him happy and healthy. And he will get all of that good energy from these parts.

If it's any consolation, I not only put my pager in the washing machine, I put it through the dryer. It worked just fine, though. (I think the dryer was a good move!)
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

wow - little girl is keeping you busy today. Gracie??? what's up, huh? Too much kitty hiking? Wow - I can't wait to see what she does for pmps.... :? It will be good - it will be shootable! (are you still recovering from the other morning?)
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

Oh my gosh little Gracie, there's no rest for your worn out Bean. What a nice cycle of numbers, but I hope you can catch some rest tonight, or I will have to send you one of my extra meters just in case. We need to take Gracie hiking again and slow her down.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

see, and people make fun of me for having so many meters. There's a good reason for it! I haven't nuked my meter yet, but I did drop one in the toilet once. ohmygod_smile And if a battery goes out in one, most of them use the same battery so you just open up the next meter and swap out the batteries, voila! You just have to remember to buy batteries occasionally so you don't end up with 6 meters and no batteries.

I think taking out a drop sounds fine. It looks like she is ready. Gracie has been putting together more and more green cycles in a row lately.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

Hi Marjorie - I haven't been around much lately, so I'm just hearing about Gus now. Sending him tons of positive energy and vines etc etc. Crazy busy time you're having with Gracie, too. Dropping a drop tonight sounds like a good idea. Muffin was thrilled to go hiking with the gang today, she just loves Gracie so much. Hope you can get some rest tonight!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +5.5 68 +7.5 79 +9

Michelle, Barbara, and Ella: definitely fried and thankfully the micro is ok because it is new and is also a convection oven. That would have been ugly :lol:
I had to feed the +9 so hope her PMPS will be up. She came up at +10 thankfully.

Sienne and Libby: yes definitely a drop off. I can't decide whether I should try 1u again or not....I actually have a drop to spare between what I'm shooting and 1u so perhaps what I've been shooting is more like a sk1.25. Mike said I should just take a drop which would put me even with the bottom of the 1u line and call it a
"chubby 1u". :lol: :lol:


Sienne: too funny about the pager and that it survived!!! Sturdy contraption. Thanks about Gussie...and sending good energy. I cleaned the fountains in the backyard today (so much wind and tons of mesquite leaves in them) and I used to take him outside with me which he loved. But then we stopped because of the bobcat and owls. Today since it was middle of the day and I checked everywhere, I took him with me and he rolled and rolled in the catnip. He was one happy fellow.

Ann: :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm like Libby...you can never have too many!! And I hope I get some rest tonight, too, and she will safely surf? Oh, that's right...Gracie rarely does that!

Anne: Hello my friend!!! I saw you have a condo and have to get to it. Thanks for your thoughts on Gussie and vines. Gracie loves Muffin, too, and is always so happy to see her!

Libby: :lol: :lol: :lol: about the batteries...and the toilet? That probably made that meter inoperable, too.

Well...a few more condos and then I have to give Gus squids now that he's on every day.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +9 47 Nuther dose

I think today's meter trick should be added to the grapenuts chronicles... meter implosion in under 10 seconds!! :lol:

What a great set of cycles for Gracie! Hope the dosecrease holds and lets you get some sleep! Have a good night!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +9 47 Nuther dose

Pound nAll I've done is drop min in my coffee. It did wreck the coffee as well as the meter. :lol:

2 cycles in a row huh, Gracie? Good luck w/ the shave.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +9 47 Nuther dose

OMG...I am still laughing so hard at the meter story. OMG...Marjorie!! You need to get more rest!! LMHO!!!
It's like putting the milk in the closet and the cereal in the fridge....my goodness...sleep deprivation is not a pretty thing. Well, I know it could have been worse...
But, glad your micro didn't explode... ((Marjorie))

Oh, and nice numbers Gracie!! yay! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +9 47 Nuther dose

I must not be understanding your question. It doesn't really matter what you call the dose, as long as it is a little less than the last one... 1 unit usually comes after f1 unit though.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +9 47 Nuther dose

Thanks, Libby....well, I think I might have been giving sk1.25u because there is a space between the top of my plunger and the bottom of the 1u line. So, theoretically, if I move it up a little drop, the top of my plunger would be at the bottom of the 1u line and would thus be 1fu. So....I'm going to just take her down a drop which is NOT to a unit and call it a "chubby 1u" :lol: :lol:

Pat: so true about the milk/cereal. One day the pool pump was making a loud noise; Mike was gone. When he called I went out there with the phone so he could hear it. When we were done, I thought of something else to do in the backyard and laid the phone in the wood pile next to the pump. Then later couldn't find the phone. Now whenever I lose something, Mike says "did you check the wood pile" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ann: I am very happy to provide my dear LL friends with some humor at my expense :lol: :lol: :lol: What a day!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +9 47 +10 107

:lol: :lol: well I am very late in catching up with condos and I have to say I guess this would never happen to me since I use DL's feet and do not warm anything up this is just too funny glad you got your new one so fast Gracie looks fantastic today good luck with the new dose :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie AMPS 145 +2 84 +3 49 +4 89 +9 47 +10 107

Nice rise there, but slow down a little Gracie. (We always seem to be saying that don't we. :lol: )

BTW do you still have the old meter. I was talking to the rep from my meter's company and mentioned that I dropped it in a cup of coffee. He said that they would have replaced it even then if I still had the meter to return. You might check.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 117

Hi Lisa: there are days I wish we did toes believe me!! :lol:

Ann: no...I chucked it; it was a clear case of neglect....I'd be SOOO surprised if they would replace a toasted one. However, I went on their website and "applied" for a free one and they are sending it to me. I have the Contour but I thought my main backup should be what I can be consistent with.

Yes...up but not too fast. I'm ok with a nice food spike a +1 Gracie!! And then a nice surf!! You can do it.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 132

Glad to see she came up for you some - Nice pmps. Surf well little one - and you MAY NOT go looking for Mannie - he went deep sea diving in search of mermaids....

have a great night guys!
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 132 +2 113 +2.5 86

Too late Michelle....Gracie has decided to join Mannie part way down....so far but it's early.
 
Re: 2/5 Gracie PMPS 117 +1 132 +2 113 +2.5 86

Be good Gracie - not too low! Maybe if you stay up there Mannie will surface to hang out some, surf a few waves....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top