2/5 Gabby AMPS~281, +2~211, PMPS~109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

The kitties are having a bit of a snooze. Gabby's numbers are slowly recovering from the skipped shot. I'm certain she'll make me pay for my decision! (Hopefully, she'll wait for the weekend.)

The workshop went very well. Our speaker/leader was better that I could have expected. The movers were back yesterday to rearrange the boxes in my den so I could actually get to the top of boxes to unpack them. Even better, I found the missing kitchen box!
 
Sounds like you are getting settled in nicely. Nice to see Gabby bouncing back from the skip, too. Have a great day, Sienne!
 
:) Your story reminds me of our "downsizing" move from our 3-story brownstone to a 1-bedroom apt. The movers stacked the boxes floor to ceiling in the bedroom (which we were going to use as a study). It was HOT and the a/c was on. It took us a month to unpack what was essentially a solid cube of book boxes, and the a/c blasted the whole time because we couldn't get to it to turn it off!

Gabby, you know what your job is today.

Glad the workshop went well.

Ella & Rusty
 
Unpacking is the worst part. I'm glad they got things rearranged so you could get to them. Come on down Gabby girl. Have a great day Sienne!
 
Nice slide for Gabby- Glad your found missing items! Just think when you get all done unpacking, you will be able to really enjoy your new place!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top