2/5, Bugs AMPS 123, +3 89, +5 112, +7 135 and 116PMPS

SKittyMom

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...switching-to-human-meter.273694/#post-3041420
Just doing a check in since Bugs started on the new Insulin (Lantus/Semglee) 1/31/2023 and changed over to a human meter on 2/1/2023. She has been holding steady with several BG readings in the green. We're giving her just a Drop Dose using 90 as a NS number. Hoping you could take a look at her spreadsheet to see if we should just continue on as we are. Spreadsheet is current.
 
Last edited:
The other option is to lower your reduction point, say to 80. You do want them to be mostly in green with the odd blue before starting an OTJ trial, and a reduction point of 90 makes that difficult. Either going to TR or lowering the reduction point are ways to continue on this dose.
 
The other option is to lower your reduction point, say to 80. You do want them to be mostly in green with the odd blue before starting an OTJ trial, and a reduction point of 90 makes that difficult. Either going to TR or lowering the reduction point are ways to continue on this dose.
Thank you! We will start with 80 being our NS number going forward vs. starting the TR just now and see how that goes.
 
Back
Top