2/5 Bartholomus AMPS 461, +2 461, +4 376, +6 428, +8 362, +10 370 Curve

Rebecca & Bartholomus

Member Since 2025
Yes it's curve day again; I haven't posted in almost a week due to being sick (probably bronchitis but I haven't been to the doctor yet). But I managed to get through the day. Very discouraged. Numbers are getting worse, not better. My fault. Bartholomus (it's so weird typing that out because I call him by his nicknames so much) is very enthusiastically eating wet food; he is not used to it so I have to sit next to him and push it back into the right spot on the plate lol. It's a group project. But he does still sneak some snacks of dry food, so it's been challenging. I wish I had a better system for feeding everyone.

1/29 Bartholomus AMPS 379, +2 370, +4 356, +6 346, +8 385, +10 409, PMPS/+12 425, +10.5 508Curve day
 
Looks like increase tomorrow. Good luck with the new dose. And get better you!

It's also possible he's going lower at night with the higher dose, then bouncing during the day. Not uncommon. If you could get more before bed tests at night, then we could see if that is what is happening.

It would be great if he would learn to love the wet. I'm sure that would help his numbers.
 
Yes you may be onto something with the lower overnight numbers. I would like to get a better look at that. I have some health issues with meds that are really difficult with my sleep cycle. I'm working with my doctor..we kind of had to talk through not fighting to stay up/working against the meds so I had to let testing at night go a little bit. But I'll figure out a way, it's really important to see the other half of his picture. Thanks for being here ❤️
 
Yes it's curve day again; I haven't posted in almost a week due to being sick (probably bronchitis but I haven't been to the doctor yet). But I managed to get through the day. Very discouraged. Numbers are getting worse, not better. My fault. Bartholomus (it's so weird typing that out because I call him by his nicknames so much) is very enthusiastically eating wet food; he is not used to it so I have to sit next to him and push it back into the right spot on the plate lol. It's a group project. But he does still sneak some snacks of dry food, so it's been challenging. I wish I had a better system for feeding everyone.

1/29 Bartholomus AMPS 379, +2 370, +4 356, +6 346, +8 385, +10 409, PMPS/+12 425, +10.5 508Curve day
Good luck with the increase, hope it’s a great dose for Bartholomus 🌊🏄‍♂️

I have to hold the bowl for Ivy to finish. She prefers concierge feeding 😫

Wishing you a quick recovery, sorry to hear you’re not feeling well ❤️‍🩹🫶
 
Good luck with the increase, hope it’s a great dose for Bartholomus 🌊🏄‍♂️

I have to hold the bowl for Ivy to finish. She prefers concierge feeding 😫

Wishing you a quick recovery, sorry to hear you’re not feeling well ❤️‍🩹🫶
Thank you, I hope so too.
I don't mind helping him out at feeding time, it's great bonding. And he is such a good, smart patient. Always hops up to the cat podium when it's time for tests or shots.
I'm feeling a little better today 😌
 
Back
Top