2/5 :( AMPS 408/+5 318/+6 363/PMPS 389/+5 410

Cookee

Member Since 2022
Welp, got a +5 PMPS over 400….

What is my next move? It seems obvious he needs a higher dose. He was at 3.5 units. Is it safe to move to 4? He has started to pee alot again and he is insatiable for food like he was before we started our journey….
 
Hi, can you please update the SS with the number of units you have been giving so we can see what numbers correspond to what dose?

Thanks :-)
 
Thank you!

I see you have increased to 4U. I would not keep increasing without more tests to see how low she is going. When you don't have enough data, too much insulin can look like too little insulin. She could be dropping very low in some cycles and bouncing from there in others. You see only the bounces and think she needs more insulin.

I'm not saying that she is on too high a dose. Just that you don't have enough data to determine how she is doing on a dose.

When did you make the switch to Lantus?

Link to your previous post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-3-amps-389-2-358-6-310-8-389-pmps-390-help.258900/
 
You're doing great with getting AM cycle tests! It's also important to get PM tests. Without that information, you're missing half of your data and potentially missing low numbers at night. Many cats experience lower numbers at night. At the minimum, can you get a "before bed" test every night?

Part of why we're asking about when you started Lantus is that it takes about a week for the depot to form.
 
we switched to lantus mid january.

Believe it or not, the pre shot pm is right before bed. We goto sleep early as I work 12 hour shifts.

Prob can routinely get a +1 maybe a +2 on occasion.

updated SS
 
I definitely can get some, but only every few days.
Hospital schedules set in stone, and often longer than they actually schedule….
updated SS with todays so far
 
Back
Top