2/4Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60 +4.5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

paige

Member Since 2009
Good morning, it is Thursday - woohoo!

WCR - playful and a little too rough with little miss Lacey. Still no poo. Otherwise he is a happy boy. dancing_cat


Yeserday
 
Pooh Meditating 101

party_cat just imagine that is Magical Pooh dust sprinkled on Webber, now close your eyes, close Webber's eyes and think pooh thoughts
:lol:

Nice AMPS Webber!! Now let's take a trip to the box, at least think about it ok? cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79

Thank you Ronnie. We hope that pooh dust works wonders. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79

Good morning, Paige & Webber!

I hope the pooh fairy blesses you with a magical pooh today, Webber! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 dosecrease LOL

Correction to last night---he showed me today that it is time for a dosecrease to 0.5U. Everyone agree?

Off to check the LB bcatrun_gif
ETA - no luck in the poo dept yet. I think tonight I am going to mix some water and miralax jus for him and feed him a little with a food syringe. Is that evil? :roll:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 dosecrease LOL

That's the way to do it, Paige; test him and find out what his body is telling you. Great job here, both of you. :smile:

I'm sure you will get some good input from the others with experience about the dosecrease. :smile:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 dosecrease LOL

paige said:
Correction to last night---he showed me today that it is time for a dosecrease to 0.5U. Everyone agree?
Yes, agreed! And I believe Webber is telling you that for sure today. Nice work, Paige.

P.S. I hope the LB action happens for ya' soon too. Poo is good. :lol:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 +5.5~49 dosecrease LOL

Thank you thank you!!! Did you ever think we would all be so excited about LB action? :lol: I find that it's the little things.

Yeah - tonight we will give the dosecrease a whirl. Thank you for checking in on us everyone :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 +5.5~49 dosecrease LOL

Congrats on the decrease.

And no, I never thought I'd be discussing magic poo, lack of poo, liquipoo, puddingpoo, normapoo, poo dust, etc.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 +5.5~49 dosecrease LOL

Wow, can you imagine how low his BGs might go if they're higher than normal due to constipation? (Before you panic over that, I'm just kidding. He's doing a great job of keeping himself safe, things seem to be functioning well for him in LTS.)
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 +5.5~49 dosecrease LOL

Congrats Paige!! I bet you are so happy! Very excited & proud of you & Webber both!
Webber & other kittys seem to be constipated a lot, I wonder why?
I guess I have never had that issue with any of my cats.. & just wonder why it happens? Both mine go once a day.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber AMPS=84 +0.75~79 +5~45 +5.5~49 dosecrease LOL

Well Nicole, I know that humans can get constipated on high protein diets. I guess what we give them is essentially the same. Who knows. :roll:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 Dosecrease

With this PMPS I may still need my pj's tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 Dosecrease

PJ party in TX :mrgreen:

Pooh dust? Did I hear you right earlier? Please don't tell me it's some kinda treat.

Anyways, Webber is doing so great! I'm sorry he's a little constipated :sad: That's so strange that he seems to have that issue a bit, I don't hear about it too much from other kitties. But hey they all have their quirks!

I'm glad Webber and Moses share the dandruff issue. Life is rough when you've got extra dark fur and dandruff! :sad:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 Dosecrease

Hehe, yes life is hard with dandruff when you have such dak hair. :mrgreen: THank you - Moses is doing good too!!!

The constipation prob has always been there. I did give him some little extra miralax this evening. He is dashing to and fro right now all over the house. We have two stories and he goes EVERYWHERE. Prescious cat_pet_icon Okay I edited the spelling it precious and it still doesn't look right, sometimes my spelling is really lacking)
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 Dosecrease

I heard that tuna oil works too....mine don't go as much as they did when on dry food.
Now everyone is checking in on Webber's LB ..... :lol: Nothing is sacred around here...
(good thing the kitties don't know we all talk about their issues like this.... :lol: )

Good luck with the dosecrease.... :thumbup
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 Dosecrease

Wow! Another banner day for Webber. He is doing so good and Paige, I have the picture of the .25 dose handy whenever you need it. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 Dosecrease

Thank you. He has already dropped to 58 :shock:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33!

This is new for me and Webber. He is eating good. But i went ahead and rubbed a little karo on his gums because it is still so early in the cycle. Will check again in 15.

Does this mean another dosecrease?!?!?!
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33!

gravy will be better than Karo. Feed about a tbps. check again in 15 ...
I'll check your SS.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33!

You already got a dosecrease because of the 45 this AM... this cycle is the left over shed action.
As someone quoted Jojo earlier this week... you can HC the crappus out of this cycle. Although... the thanksgiving feast may have to fed over several hours and in small portions.
Tomorrow AM... 0.5 again.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33!

Ok thanks. I will open up the gravy. :mrgreen: Going to test in 5 (that will have been 15)
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33!

Can you update your SS when you get a minute? Want to look at some things. Thanks!
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33!

(((Paige)))
No worries here.. Webber has earned a few dosecreases that you have not taken.. so maybe this is due to shooting the lower #s & what is in his shed too?
No advice I can give, but I do know everything will be Ok... it really will be. I promise. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47

Libby - done! Please look :mrgreen:

Lydia - that made me laugh out loud!! Thank you so much, that is just what I needed right now.

Nicole - thank you!!
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47

I have the kitchen timer set for 15 minutes. That is a very long time right now!! :evil: nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62

I hope Libby comes back. I want to see what she says too. Especially after looking at Webber's SS. Come back Libby :sad:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62

She'll come back...... she's still there.... don't you worry!
She's consulting with one of the 'masters' :D I think. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62

Hi Paige
I'll just stop in for a sec and say WOW, again.
Awsome. Both of ou are diong great.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60

look at webber go! :-D
you're just seeing some leftover shed action from the higher dose. nice catch... you're doing a wonderful job managing the curve!
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60

I did not end up giving him any gravy. But it is on a plate sitting in the microwave if I need it later. :YMSIGH: Along with some more HC food that he ate earlier.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60

hee hee, I was looking for Jill for confirmation. :smile:

He came up with no HC? That's great!
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60

I know it is way early to talk about tomorrow's AM shot but I would be scared to death for this to happen tomorrow while I am at work. How long does the leftover shed last? I want to give him 0.25U.

Advice?
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60 EYES

I didn't want to jump in here while all the excitement was going on. You've got a very green SS!! You did a great job tonight.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60 EYES

Hey, can I get the website for the pancreas you ordered?? :-D
Very nice numbers, dosecrease, etc. There maybe a few pj parties here tonight.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60 EYES

:lol: DO you really think his pancreas is helping to do this?
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60 EYES

I wish I knew! I'd err on the safe side... since you won't be home.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60 EYES

I wouldn't think you would see shed action from more than just this cycle, on this small dose.

Remember, too, that tomorrow morning's shot will be running on the shed from tonight, so even if you shoot 0.25 it is like shooting 0.5. Not meaning to scare you, but it's important to remember. But see how Webber came up so easily with low carb food? That means if he gets low numbers when you're out, he can feed himself his regular food and he'll come back up. If he's low in the morning, you can also shoot and then feed HC - kind of seems counterproductive, but I've done it.
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60

paige said:
I know it is way early to talk about tomorrow's AM shot but I would be scared to death for this to happen tomorrow while I am at work. How long does the leftover shed last? I want to give him 0.25U.

Advice?
yep, it's too early to talk tomorrow, but let's start. :-D

webber had a dose reduction tonight. what you're seeing tonight is leftover shed action from the higher dose. in other words, the reduced dose itself is not what dropped webber tonight. the reduced had a little extra oomph packed behind it from the higher dose. the smaller the dose... the smaller the shed/insulin depot. you won't have the "extra" working with tomorrow's shot/dose. 0.5u tomorrow should be just fine.

webber is doing really, really well. we don't want to lose any momentum now. why? because when you lose momentum, sometimes it'll take weeks or months to get back on track. however, having said that... i understand your concerns. i would have them, too if i were leaving the house after shooting.

so, what to do?
--- do you have time in the morning to make sure you're shooting on a rise? getting a +10 or +11 will give you that info.
--- what kind of feeding schedule is webber on? does he have access to food while you're gone? does webber self-feed when he's lower?
--- are you able to come home to get a spot check? if so, at what +hour?

ideally, you'll want to shoot 0.5u in the morning, but you have to feel comfortable doing so.
the answers to the questions above *should* help with your comfort level...
 
Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60 EYES

Thank you Libby and Jill for your input (as well as everyone else)

I fed Webber HC when I got the 33. His feeding schedule is at shot time AM and PM. However, there is always LC food available for them to graze on at all times. He has shown to feed when dropping to low numbers. I come home every day at +5 to get a BG test. I can do that tomorrow too. I will wake up early to get a +10 BG.

Libby mentioned that if I shot a 0.25 tomorrow AM is would be the same as giving 0.5 however Jill said somewhat different.

I will go with what the data shows tomorrow morning.

Thank everyone for all of your eyes and positive thoughts for us. This really frightened me tonight but I am thankful that he rose so easily.

ETA - yes all of the info that was provided really helped me with my comfort level. I really really appreciate it.
 
Wowzers! I leave the computer for a couple of hours and come back to see Webber checking out the really low numbers. I know how those numbers can take your breath away and you handled this extremely well, Paige! :smile:
 
I know I am not supposed to clutter up LL but I feel so grateful to all of those that stop in to say HI. Thank you Chris. I am happy Mally is doing so well on her first trial day.

LOL - I noticed that you added your full name to your signature :lol: Was that for Ronnie? Hehe
 
you caught me, Jill and I did say slightly different things, but really I think she said what I was trying to say, only she said it better! 0.5 should be fine tomorrow but you have made good decisions all along, and I'm sure tomorrow will be no exception. Jill suggested grabbing a +10 or +11, and those will really help you see if he is rising or surfing in the morning. Then shoot what makes you comfortable. Great job today, Paige, almost there! (anti-jinx)
 
Libby - if you are still there. I have no more room on my subject line to write "question" lol

I am thinking that he is safe at this point and won't drop again. His +5.5 is 78. Down 2 points from an hour ago. You think he will be safe for 6 hours while I sleep?

I know there is no way of knowing but hearing it form someone else always helps. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top