2/4 Toby's PMPS=309+5=165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby is fine. Went up to 15.50 and the numbers are rising instead of going down. Will start up the R tonight if he doesn't start to go down today. The R seemed to keep him in better numbers. Will see how today plays out. Take Care ,Peg and Toby
 
Toby started to rise at +8 so I gave him .25 R. Hopefully that will help him stay down tonight. Don't know whats going on with him. Usually when I increase the dose he goes down but, this time he doesn't seem to be going down. Will see what the R does. Peg and Toby
 
Good luck with the R. I hope it brings those blues back to his SS like it did before. High dose kitties are such a mystery as to why things happen. When was the last time Toby went to the vet, had blood work done and had his teeth checked? Infections/inflammations are a common source of higher numbers in all diabetic cats. How's Toby acting?
 
Toby had blood work in Oct. He's acting fine. Appy good. The vet. thought his teeth was wonderful very clean. He's been playing and following us around. His bg was pretty good last week with the R. I think he is going to drive me crazy. lol If the R doesn't work will have to get blood work done and see if something is going on. He's been a year and 5 months on insulin and never really regulated. He did good on the pro zinc for the first three months on two units when he was first dx. Then they would have me try to take him off the pred. and his bg would just keep going higher. I'm beginning to think it's a losing battle. He just starts to get good numbers then up he goes again. I just hate to have to poke him all the time. I guess i'm just having a bad day with this today. Sorry, Peg and Toby
 
Don't get too down Peg, I'm sure you are doing everything possible for Toby but I understand exactly how you feel - we will get there eventually, it's just a longer journey for some of us.
Hugs and vines for some good numbers.
Suki and Crystal
 
Hey, we're back took a nap feeling better. Gave Toby the R and seeing the blue again. Guess the weather is getting me down. Snowing again tonight. Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
That blue looks great! :cool::cool: And the Toby report sounds good too. How he's feeling and acting are just as important as the numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top