2/4 Tipper AMPS-576 PMPS-502 Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Tipper's numbers are still very high and seem to be climbing everyday. This is the first day that both AM and PM were 500+.
The good news is, I was able to test for ketones and it was negative. She is eating OK and still on the Clavamox for 9 more days.
Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated.
Thanks,
Patty and Tipper

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35851
 
Re: 2/4 Tipper AMPS-576 PMPS-502

Patty,

If you have a question or want help, it works well to include Help! and Question! in your subject line. This forum is very busy and moves fast so you need to have something in your subject other than numbers or people think you are just reporting your numbers for the day. Go back to your first post on this thread and modify the subject to include Help or Question. That should draw some attention to your thread.

(I am not a Lantus user so I don't know the answers to your questions. But others will. :razz: )
 
Hi Patty. I am just bumping your condo up, so others will be more likely to see it, as I have to run out the door.
We'll help you with Tipper.
 
Since you've already given a shot tonight, can you please get some tests this evening? As I mentioned yesterday, there's no way to know if Tipper's numbers are dropping in the middle of the cycle or if they are staying high. If numbers drop, they can come back up in the space of a few hours. Gabby has had pre-shots in the 400s and a mid-cycle number in the 40s. If I hadn't been testing, I'd have never known that she earned a dose reduction. If you increase Tipper's dose without spot checks, you could make the bouncing worse. Please get some tests this evening.
 
Thanks for the response, I'm in a panic. What times do you suggest? I gave her her pm shot at 5:15.

Patty anf Tipper
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top