2/4 - Scratchie -AMPS-268, PMPS-210, +3-289

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Hello my friends! Sorry I've been absent. I got a PM from Mary today and then when I was 'lurking' (as I have been all this time) I saw all of the nice thoughts and questions that were posted in Ollie's condo. You guys brought tears to my eyes and it feels good to have been missed.

We are good, Scratchie is doing very well and hopefully that will continue and his numbers will keep coming down. I just had to change some things as I was scared, worried and emotionally not in a good place with his dose so high and not being able to test him during the day as I want to do. Working 10 hour days and worrying about him every waking minute was just not putting me in a good place emotionally, to say nothing of the problems it was causing here at home. So I made some changes - and some don't match protocol but he's doing better, not bouncing so high and is on less than half the dose of insulin he was on before. With all of that I wasn't sure if I would still be welcome here, so I lurked.

I'm glad that all beans and furbabies are doing well. I've been watching the progress - highs and lows. This place gets under your skin and in your heart. Guess it's the wonderful people here. I love you all and we wouldn't be where we are without you. Scratchie turned 12 on the 31st and in 2 weeks it will be a year since his dx. I have to look back and smile now. I wish we were one of the ones that went OTJ quickly, but we aren't but we still have an awful lot to be thankful for and that is because of FDMB, the 'experts', the love and everyone here sharing everything.

We're back and I'll be posting again unless someone asks me not to.

Have a good evening everyone!!

Jo
 
Re: 2/4 - Scratchie -AMPS-268, PMPS-210

HI JO!!!!
It's so good to see you and hear you and Scratchie are doing well. I'm so glad Dyana suggested i send you a PM cause now we'll see you again!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY SCRATCHIE!!
Have a wonderful night my dear.
hugs and scritches xoxo mary and ollie
 
Thanks Mary, you are so sweet! I'm glad you sent me a note too! Have a nice night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top