2/4 Precious AMPS 296 PMPS 220 Curve Results

Raiannon

Member Since 2023
Link to previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-30-precious-amps-319-pmps-127-dosage-help.286176/

I last posted the night of the 30th about Precious, and we followed the advice and dropped down to 1 unit the next morning. However, she was vomiting some during the day of the 31st and come PM she didn't want to eat so she went to the emergency vet. Sugars were fine, but she was fully constipated. Since that was cleared, we haven't climbed above blue numbers until last night.

Since we hadn't really ever started low dosage wise, and we had a couple consecutive no shots, we decided to reset to .5 unit and watch how things go as of last night. Today we did our curve as we had planned, and while it's too soon to fully judge the dosage I'm encouraged by how it seems a bit flatter.
 
Constipation can cause their numbers to go up, you might want to make a note in the Remarks column of the spreadsheet which day that happened, so you'll remember why those higher numbers.

It'll take a few days yet to fill the depot of the 0.5 units dose after those skips, but pretty nice numbers for that curve. :cool: I hope you can keep shooting 0.5 units for the full 7 days SLGS suggests.
 
Link to previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-30-precious-amps-319-pmps-127-dosage-help.286176/

I last posted the night of the 30th about Precious, and we followed the advice and dropped down to 1 unit the next morning. However, she was vomiting some during the day of the 31st and come PM she didn't want to eat so she went to the emergency vet. Sugars were fine, but she was fully constipated. Since that was cleared, we haven't climbed above blue numbers until last night.

Since we hadn't really ever started low dosage wise, and we had a couple consecutive no shots, we decided to reset to .5 unit and watch how things go as of last night. Today we did our curve as we had planned, and while it's too soon to fully judge the dosage I'm encouraged by how it seems a bit flatter.
I hope Precious continues to feel better. Have a great day and a safe surf, Precious :bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top