Raiannon
Member Since 2023
Link to previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-30-precious-amps-319-pmps-127-dosage-help.286176/
I last posted the night of the 30th about Precious, and we followed the advice and dropped down to 1 unit the next morning. However, she was vomiting some during the day of the 31st and come PM she didn't want to eat so she went to the emergency vet. Sugars were fine, but she was fully constipated. Since that was cleared, we haven't climbed above blue numbers until last night.
Since we hadn't really ever started low dosage wise, and we had a couple consecutive no shots, we decided to reset to .5 unit and watch how things go as of last night. Today we did our curve as we had planned, and while it's too soon to fully judge the dosage I'm encouraged by how it seems a bit flatter.
I last posted the night of the 30th about Precious, and we followed the advice and dropped down to 1 unit the next morning. However, she was vomiting some during the day of the 31st and come PM she didn't want to eat so she went to the emergency vet. Sugars were fine, but she was fully constipated. Since that was cleared, we haven't climbed above blue numbers until last night.
Since we hadn't really ever started low dosage wise, and we had a couple consecutive no shots, we decided to reset to .5 unit and watch how things go as of last night. Today we did our curve as we had planned, and while it's too soon to fully judge the dosage I'm encouraged by how it seems a bit flatter.

