2/4 Pearl AMPS 169...PMPS 136, +2 126, +4 99

Hi! Pearl's AM +4 is 68. AlphaTrack is at 63 (AT is consistently on a par or lower than my ReliOn Premier meter at the low blue or green readings). I know I need to stick to looking at the human meter, but I have been surprised at how on a par my AT is with my human meter at the low readings. Do I need to be concerned at this point? Is either the 68 or the 63 too low? @tiffmaxee
 
We have a termite inspector due here any time now. If I miss the next bg check if still in 60’s lc and check in 30 again. If in 50’s you can feed a teaspoon of a little higher, maybe 10-15%.. if under 50 a teaspoon or 2 of hc. Use the human meter please. :D
Thank you for the instructions and will do!
 
Me too! Glad Marje suggested waiting - she knows how Pearl can be ;)
Marje is a gem! She helped me with Tina.
Thank you Margaret and Jan :kiss:

Glad my crystal ball was working :) Good job, Pearl!

upload_2021-2-4_9-38-54.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-2-4_9-38-54.jpeg
    upload_2021-2-4_9-38-54.jpeg
    15.4 KB · Views: 154
We have a termite inspector due here any time now. If I miss the next bg check if still in 60’s lc and check in 30 again. If in 50’s you can feed a teaspoon of a little higher, maybe 10-15%.. if under 50 a teaspoon or 2 of hc. Use the human meter please. :D
Ok Elise she is at 71 after 30 min (up from 68). I will feed a little more LC, yes?
 
You can test in an hour. Nice surf. I don’t think you need food. The food was fine though.
Perfect, thank you so much Elise! I decided to add a bit of food b/c she hasn't eaten enough this morning and I think the 0% will be pretty harmless. We will see in an hour though! Hope your termite guy shows up soon - and finds nothing!!
 
Nice surf going. We just gave him coming to restart our contract with the building. We won’t let them inside our units until swarming season or if we see evidence of termites.
 
Beautiful cycle for Pearl today. Pinky promise to lock up your AT2 meter, okay ;)? Have a wonderful day Margaret :bighug:
:nailbiting: If you really think I should, Susanne, I will. Maybe I just should go get the Prime instead of the Premier, since I've heard the Premier is so much closer to a pet meter than other human meters. I get anxious inside if that is true (but will still follow instructions don't worry).
 
:nailbiting: If you really think I should, Susanne, I will. Maybe I just should go get the Prime instead of the Premier, since I've heard the Premier is so much closer to a pet meter than other human meters. I get anxious inside if that is true (but will still follow instructions don't worry).
Well, you know my thoughts :bighug: And, even if the Premier runs higher than another human meter, it's still a human meter, not a pet meter. I know I've seen posts on this before but I'm not easily finding it.

Now, most important is your own sanity - if you'd feel better switching to prime, then switch! And hide all other meters! My banished meters are in a drawer I don't go into :) At first I kept them in closer reach but that didn't go well :joyful: But I am keeping the meters as emergency backups (e.g., if my Prime stopped working or if my pet sitter wants to use the AT2, etc.).

I think as caregivers with just have to reach a certain level of crazy before we agree to pick a meeter and stick with it :p. It's always good to remember the trend of the glucose readings is what's important.

Surf safely, Pearl :cat:
 
I agree with Susanne on the meters. And,..whether you decide Prime or Premier....buy two. You always want a backup meter and it’s better to have two of the same kind. Although they will vary in reading even on the same drop of blood, they should be fairly close to each other.

Incredible day!
 
I agree with Susanne on the meters. And,..whether you decide Prime or Premier....buy two. You always want a backup meter and it’s better to have two of the same kind. Although they will vary in reading even on the same drop of blood, they should be fairly close to each other.

Incredible day!
Thank you - I'll just stick with the Premier (and great idea about the back-up I hadn't thought of that!)

Yes it has been a good day, hasn't it?! Finally some consistency! So I guess it is correct to say Pearl stays here at this dose now for awhile, since she is starting to work it? I have patience pants, don't worry! I just don't want to miss asking whether it needs to be increased IF and WHEN it DOES need to be increased!
 
Thank you - I'll just stick with the Premier (and great idea about the back-up I hadn't thought of that!)

Yes it has been a good day, hasn't it?! Finally some consistency! So I guess it is correct to say Pearl stays here at this dose now for awhile, since she is starting to work it? I have patience pants, don't worry! I just don't want to miss asking whether it needs to be increased IF and WHEN it DOES need to be increased!
Yes we will hold the dose but any trend up into blue....we need to be proactive. Ask anytime! :):)
 
Back
Top