!2/4 Mowgli PMPS 250 +3 254 +4 182 +6 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mowgli and Keri

Member Since 2010
Morning,
So I am gone all day once again for work...
And IF HE EATS, what dosage should I be giving him? I think that his full 2U would make me too uncomfortable today...after last nights little rollercoaster, lol

Also, tips to get him to eat?

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31228
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 112-DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

how long before u have to leave?

have u tried to warm up the food?, a little warm tap water or a little bit in the micro can help.

EDIT TO ADD: mite be a good idea to try to get some chicken dust.
save this link for healthy low card kitty treats: Low Carb Kitty Treats
Halo and PureBites are a couple of brands commonly used.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 112-DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

i don't need to walk out the door till about 730 today...
i have tried microwaving.... will try again..
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 112-DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

tried a little gravy to entice?

has it been over 15 minutes since the AMPS?
maybe a retest.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 112-DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Ronnie,
Keri is in Edmonton....2 hrs behind you
i have no dosing advise....
bump
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 112-DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

ya will go do another AMPS....
i have not tried any gravy or HC.... should i?
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

So his new AMPS is 124...i guess it would literally be 12 hours for this test....
he has decided that the FF seafood feast will "do"
I think he is just being picky, but I do not appreciate his timing for being picky...
lets see how much he eats...he eats sparingly.... ~sigh~
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

ok, numbers are coming up...what do u feel comfortable shooting while ur gone?

you'll want to leave plenty of food out for him to nibble on, whatever he will eat, sometimes it takes a bit of everything for fussy kitties.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Well last time he was 115AMPS and I shot 1.5 he moseyed on back to the pinks..
2.0 is probably a good number for him, BUT not if I am not home all day..
1.5 probably too little?
1.75?? would that be sufficient safe number?
am new to all this "making choices"

I can't leave too much out because my one civvie likes to puke up the seafood and the merrick....so i have to watch mowgli eat when it it those two he choses...
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

I think 1.75 sounds like a good LCS dose. Would you be comfortable with that?

Do you have any toppings (crushed dehydrated treats, parmesan cheese, tuna juice) that you can put on top of his food.
I'm glad he thinks the seafood feast with "do". Come on Mowgli
smiley-eatdrink022.gif
so mommy won't worry.

Maybe you could leave out extra food that both cats would eat? With a little num num topping?
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

i believe i am comfortable with 1.75...
i will put some tuna juice on the foods when I leave the house.. i have some dehydrated treats but they are beef, and I think they are hc..
No, no parmesan cheese... i will have to stop and look for some of these enticers on the way home...
lets see, what else..
i am tired..lol
and..... i am worried if i put the tuna juice on they will scarf everything down before I even pull away from the house, lol
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Do you have a timed feeder?

I have some dehydrated beef liver and they are 100% meat, so they are low carb. What are the ingredients on yours?

Also, you could quickly maybe add some tuna juice to a little glass bowl of food and try to freeze it a little before you leave and then remember to set it out right before you're out the door. The partially frozen food might delay the feeding frenzy a little.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124

okay, i gave 1.75
i will be sure to get an out the door.....
hopefully that will give me an idea of where his numbers will be headed???
I hate having to leave him not sure of the numbers, and him being all picky!!!!!

I do have a puck all frozen for the day so I could pour it over that?
the treat i have is PureBites Freeze Dried Beef Liver cat treats...ingredients say ---Beef Liver
100% natural....so i guess these would be okay?
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124

I cant recall if you have a timed feeder....but that's ok, one of my tricks is to leave a little bowl or two in other rooms, so it's spread out from the kitchen area.
unfortunately I still have to watch my own civvie so that she doesn't eat all the food before I leave

those treats sound ok

your out the door check may be a little higher due to the breakfast.

when u get in later, try to get an in the door check before your PMPS
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124

Yes, those will be okay. They're perfect.

Now eat nice Mowgli, and surf real nice in blue, today, while mommy is gone earning your cat food and cat treats and nice cat christmas presents.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124

Oh when I get home, I will be DEFINETLY walking In and taking some blood! lol
thanks guys again for the advice and tips!
if i can stretch my out the door I will..
thank you!
oh these fuzzies, keeping us on our toes!
Good to know those treats will work!

~if only the threat of Santa not coming worked the same for the kitties!!~

Thank you again, both of you.
Have a good day!
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124

Have you used the beef liver treats before? If not, I'd stick with the tuna juice. Some kitties react badly to beef liver and puke.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124

Stretched my out the door...
he has had the liver treats before, but my pukealot hasn't...ya better jus do the tuna juice...
Leaving now...and it is a higher number...which will give plenty of room for a slow drop..
so here is hoping...
Vrooooom off to work i go.....
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236

just got home, and there is his +11..
thoughts on his PM shot?
i need sleep tonite, is all i know lol
being sick and tired and working two jobs, SUCKS lol
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236

hi you two! it would help if you put that ? mark on the subject line...to draw attention to the experts!!!
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236

hi claudia! how are you and rocket today?
yeah I am going to do his PMPS and then put the question...I figure I will do the 2.0 again but I dunno if that messes with him to do the 1.75 then the 2.0
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236

Mowgli and Keri said:
hi claudia! how are you and rocket today?
yeah I am going to do his PMPS and then put the question...I figure I will do the 2.0 again but I dunno if that messes with him to do the 1.75 then the 2.0
if you are not too tired....visit our condo....you'll see how my day went! ;-) fasten your seatbelt!!!
your PMPS is actually your +12...just to be clear....he made so much progress yesterday....and he is high at +11 so if you are home if it were me i would do the 2u....if you see he is going too low you can always do the food thing.....you have all the stuff there, right? that's how i helped Rocket from going below 41 this am!

i would put the ? mark now cause at +12 it's your PMPS and that's when you shoot......so you need to know what they will say
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236 PMPS 250

I will mosey over to your condo shortly!
i think the 2U as well..
he was doing really well, amazing what a difference .25 makes
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236 PMPS 250 QUESTION??

but you not being home it gave you peace of mind...but now you are home....even if it's a long night....you can always give the dust to entice him....did u buy it?
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236

Keri, you did a great job last night! Mowgli had a beautiful cycle! :-D

It looks like he has plenty of room to give the 2.0u dose tonight. It's fine to go back to the 2.0u dose, the reduced dose this morning was just for this morning...his regular dose is 2.0u.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236 PMPS 250 QUESTION??

I totally agree. I think shooting his regular dose of 2 units will be fine.
 
Re: !2/4 Mowgli AMPS 124 +2 175 +11 236 PMPS 250

Most excellent....Shot his 2 u, and he is eatting this eve...
will try to do as many numbers as i can..
i am rather tired..need a catnap...
talk soon!
thanks for all the support :-D
 
sigh, and i wonder what the morning numbers will bring in regards to am dosing..
good numbers, nice drop..
but still leaves me guessing..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top