2/4 Marley AMPS 309, +2 300, +6 226, PMPS 279, +2 254

So the very kind lady who sys she will help me on the 15, 16th and 17th popped in for a coffee today. She is going to come back at shot time tonight and Monday and then we can decide if it is going to work.

But if we go ahead she would prefer to give the shot at 8 30, maybe 800.

At the moment I give the shot at 6........ How fast could I shift it to 8 or 830?
 
So the very kind lady who sys she will help me on the 15, 16th and 17th popped in for a coffee today. She is going to come back at shot time tonight and Monday and then we can decide if it is going to work.
That's great! Good luck!

At the moment I give the shot at 6........ How fast could I shift it to 8 or 830?
You can shift it by 30 mins per day. So shifting from 6 to 8 would take 4 days. Delaying the shot longer than 30 mins acts as a decrease while giving the shot sooner than 11.5-12 hours apart can act as an increase. However, since it's only 3 days, you could give the PM shot at your usual time on 14th and she can give the AM shot on the 15th at 8am. It's when you return that you might have to move the shot time back to 6am/pm gradually because it can act as an increase otherwise. Let's cross that bridge when we come to it.

Shot timing is not a deal-breaker. So if she is willing to give the shots at 8/8:30, go for it. The bigger issue will be training her to use syringes rather than the pen to give the shots.
 
That's great! Good luck!
Thank you! Feel like we need it. When the lady came simply to watch the shot, he hid for about 15 mins. It was only when I played him yoga 'miracle mantra' that he came down and nervously took the insulin.

I'm not sure he's going to be ready. She's coming back Monday evening and then Tuesday evening, and then she's going away Wednesday and Thursday. So well make a decision Tuesday evening and see if I feel I need to cancel the job or not.

You can shift it by 30 mins per day. So shifting from 6 to 8 would take 4 days. Delaying the shot longer than 30 mins acts as a decrease while giving the shot sooner than 11.5-12 hours apart can act as an increase. However, since it's only 3 days, you could give the PM shot at your usual time on 14th and she can give the AM shot on the 15th at 8am. It's when you return that you might have to move the shot time back to 6am/pm gradually because it can act as an increase otherwise. Let's cross that bridge when we come to it.
Brilliant thanks so much for explaining that.

I've notice today that Marley seems to have put on weight. He's getting exactly the same amount of food hes had for many months now. The only thing that has changes, well there are two things. One is the homeopathic frequency medicine I am giving him, and the other is ive started a new brand of food - its meant to be really good quality and its rabbit. He was having rabbit before but just from a different company. Its only rabbit, meat, heart kidney and bone.

Also coinciding with these two changes, you'll see his BG isnt good.

He seems ok in him self, though more wide awake than usual but that might just be the fact sting is on the way.......
 
Back
Top