2/4 Harley and Hadley

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Member Since 2011
Christmas kitties in February :roll:

HaRley
AMPS=414, Shot 1.4u, +4=131, +7=124, PMPS=267, Shot 1.4u, +3=127, +4=52, +6=86


Clearly HaRley didn't need a dose reduction so it's time to tinker with the dose a little or start shooting creatively full time as Vicky has suggested. I just hate shooting TID though but I might have to suck it up and do it (grouch, grouch, pout, kicking a tree).

HaDley
AMPS=97, Shot 1.6u, +4=52, +7=43, LC snack, +8=63, (food spike) PMPS=111, Shot 1.6u,+3=96, +4=56, +6=37


I guess I needed proof that HaDley needs 1.6u and isn't ready for a decrease yet. :mrgreen:
ETA: OK, Now he earned his decrease... :oops:
 
Laura and Harley said:
Clearly HaRley didn't need a dose reduction so it's time to tinker with the dose a little or start shooting creatively full time as Vicky has suggested. I just hate shooting TID though but I might have to suck it up and do it (grouch, grouch, pout, kicking a tree).
Just be careful that his numbers aren't starting to climb because of the dose increase and not vice versa. When did you start the pred? I know Vicky experienced a reduction in duration with Gandalf, but HaRley seems to be getting fairly good duration still. With an occasional high PS. You just don't want to make swings worse with too much insulin.
Laura and Harley said:
I guess I needed proof that HaDley needs 1.6u and isn't ready for a decrease yet. :mrgreen:
Well, he is awfully close to dose reduction territory with that 43 - and could have been lower before that test.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Just be careful that his numbers aren't starting to climb because of the dose increase and not vice versa. When did you start the pred? I know Vicky experienced a reduction in duration with Gandalf, but HaRley seems to be getting fairly good duration still. With an occasional high PS. You just don't want to make swings worse with too much insulin.

I only shot 1u yesterday - wanting to see if lower dose brought on better #'s and his nadirs were higher (but still respectable) and the AMPS this AM was red - kinda said too little insulin to me this time. But what you say is true and something to guard against. The 1.4u brought him down nicely this AM and is now too much tonight so I'll dial back in the AM provided his AMPS isn't too obscene. Oh and HaRley's been on pred. since March 16, his dose is 5mg. We didn't start Lev until April 9 so as long as he's been on Lev he's been on pred.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
Well, he is awfully close to dose reduction territory with that 43 - and could have been lower before that test.

That's why I dialed back his dose to 1.5u yesterday - he went up into the 300's. Unless he was bouncing, he didn't hold the reduction. We'll see what tomorrow brings...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top