Re: 2/4 Davidson UPDATE: +2 80 +4.5 70 +5 66
Look at Davidson, getting his green on!
Hoist the :mrgreen: flag!
GECKO said:
My only concern was when I was out that he would go into Hypo mode,
Honestly, short of an accidental OD, I can't recall any LL cats following the TR protocol experiencing a symptomatic hypo.
Did the MC prop up the numbers?- Probably.
To what degree? - No way to know
Did he see 50 or lower between +2 and +4.5? - also unknown
Is 50 dangerous? - No
I'd get a few tests in before PMPS - this is an active cycle -the data will be valuable in the future. If 18:00 is a normal meal time, grab a test before.
GECKO said:
Why not just test without food to get a realistic reading? The food will spike his numbers and are we not trying to see what the insulin is doing with Davidson's body?
I don't recommend intervening with food at a time that is not a regular meal time
unless a cycle needs guiding.On the flip side, I would not withhold a regularly scheduled meal just to see the effect of the insulin.
Guiding a cycle is something we all learn at some point. It's part of the dance. Besides keeping kitty safe, keeping kitty in the normal BG range as long a possible
serves to ease future counter-regulatory system freak outs and also provides the best environment for the pancreas to heal.
Regarding reducing without actually seeing a number under 50, the only risk I see is that the reduction will not hold, possibly derailing the momentum he is currently experiencing. If the reduction doesn't hold, then you go back up to the last good dose. There is not a prescribed number of cycles to determine if a reduction has failed, generally in a couple cycles you can tell.
That's my $0.02
Hopefully others will chime in.