Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
2/3 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 233
AM+4: 126
AM+6: 120
AM+8: 141
PMPS: 276
PM+3: 122
PM+5: 53
PM+5.5: 55
PM+6: 67
PM+6.5: 74
PM+7.5: 86
PM+8.5: 129
Yesterday's Fun & Games
And the fun continues....
I about fainted when I saw that 60 as I grabbed an out the door test!
Thank goodness my DH was working from home! He set an alarm to test in 30 minutes and he followed my instructions very well (for once
). Silly Cinco, your toes were still waterlogged from last night's long swim! Why did you have to jump in again today? No, I'm not complaining. I did ask for it, I guess. 

Minka and Sasha both had crappy appies this morning. Minka's was still crappy when we got home, so I syringed about 8 ccs of a/d, just so I could give her her morning's dose of meds. I really hope she'll eat tonight. Sasha ate a bit for me when I got home. Their appies have traditionally dropped off as the weather warms, so I'm hoping that's part of it. Harvey didn't like this morning's entree, but his appy was just fine once I offered something he liked better.
Minka had her bloodwork done today, and everything looked good. No real changes since the last round. She's still a bit anemic. Her kidney values are within normal range and her weight is stable. Dr. S said she feels it best to go with chemo every other week due to the appetite problem. If that doesn't help, the next step would be to reduce the dose of the drugs they're giving her. The culture came back with a bacteria that responds to Clavamox, so I got some pills to use instead of the liquid.
Harvey got his sutures out (and collar off!), and they said the incision looked very good. No results on the biopsies yet.
If I haven't heard anything by Monday, the IM student said to call and she'd go down to pathology and stamp her foot. 
I'm really dragging after a late night followed by an early morning. I'm hoping I can get to bed at a more reasonable hour tonight. At least I don't have anything on the schedule for tomorrow. So far. Perhaps I should add an anti-jinx in here, just to be safe.
I got an email today with the article that will be put in the UCDVMTH newsletter, on their website, and on posters in the lobbies. Here is the link. I think it came out very well.
I haven't had a chance to visit condos yet today (forgot to take my tablet with me this morning). I'll try to get around to see everyone tonight.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF & DH, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 233
AM+4: 126
AM+6: 120
AM+8: 141
PMPS: 276
PM+3: 122
PM+5: 53
PM+5.5: 55
PM+6: 67
PM+6.5: 74
PM+7.5: 86
PM+8.5: 129
Yesterday's Fun & Games
And the fun continues....
I about fainted when I saw that 60 as I grabbed an out the door test!
Minka and Sasha both had crappy appies this morning. Minka's was still crappy when we got home, so I syringed about 8 ccs of a/d, just so I could give her her morning's dose of meds. I really hope she'll eat tonight. Sasha ate a bit for me when I got home. Their appies have traditionally dropped off as the weather warms, so I'm hoping that's part of it. Harvey didn't like this morning's entree, but his appy was just fine once I offered something he liked better.
Minka had her bloodwork done today, and everything looked good. No real changes since the last round. She's still a bit anemic. Her kidney values are within normal range and her weight is stable. Dr. S said she feels it best to go with chemo every other week due to the appetite problem. If that doesn't help, the next step would be to reduce the dose of the drugs they're giving her. The culture came back with a bacteria that responds to Clavamox, so I got some pills to use instead of the liquid.
Harvey got his sutures out (and collar off!), and they said the incision looked very good. No results on the biopsies yet.

I'm really dragging after a late night followed by an early morning. I'm hoping I can get to bed at a more reasonable hour tonight. At least I don't have anything on the schedule for tomorrow. So far. Perhaps I should add an anti-jinx in here, just to be safe.
I got an email today with the article that will be put in the UCDVMTH newsletter, on their website, and on posters in the lobbies. Here is the link. I think it came out very well.
I haven't had a chance to visit condos yet today (forgot to take my tablet with me this morning). I'll try to get around to see everyone tonight.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF & DH, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
! I'm glad he ultimately kept it safe for you. I'm sorry they didn't have Harvey's results yet...sending prayers for good news there, and tons of appy vines for the girls. The article is fabulous, too!!