2/4 Autumn pmps-395,Casey pmps-65

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Once again after going deep sea diving yesterday Autumn is back to wearing her pink tutu this morning. I've had enough..I emailed her vet with the link to get her a sample bottle of BCP PZI. Something has to give. She clearly feels crummy on this roller coaster ride and she's too old and been through to much not to spend what time she has left feeling the best she can.

Casey is as always my rock steady boy. I'm guessing he's working on earning himself a dose reduction.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/4 Autumn amps-358, Casey amps-116

Oh so sorry about Autumn. Wow, first Lucian and now Autumn. Hope you are able to try the PZI although TID would do me in for sure.

Alska will miss you at the swimming hole today, dear Autumn but he is happy to have the big boy, Casey to purr with.
 
Re: 2/4 Autumn amps-358, Casey amps-116

I honestly don't expect Autumn to go T.I.D. Because once she's down she stays down until you add food then she starts creeping up. What I expect to happen is setting a no shoot number and only shooting as needed. I honestly think she has a sputtering pancreas. I think I'm gonna be doing a lot of shoot...no shoot ...shoot etc. Or basically S.I.D or at least that's my theory. Which I can't do with the depot insulins because of needing to keep that shed full.

If you ever want to drive home the point that every cat is different own more than one sugarcat. lol

@Alska...Give her a couple hours buddy she'll race right by ya flinging pieces of her shredded tutu as she goes at the rate she's been going.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/4 Autumn amps-358, Casey amps-116

Can't wait to see Autumn do that!!! :lol:

Oh I see what you are saying now with the PZI. The Lantus shed makes it difficult to get from that droplet to OTJ. Now it makes sense. Hope it works - although we will miss the tutu-shedding run-bys....
 
Re: 2/4 Autumn amps-358, Casey amps-116

I can't imagine having two cats on two different insulins, but I bet the PZI may be just what Autumn needs. Way back (3 years ago), when Max was on PZI, there was someone on the forum with an OTJ kitty that just needed a drop every once a while. Max hanging out with Alska and Casey taking turns on the rope swing and I'm guessing they'll all be seeing Autumn dip her toes pretty soon.
 
Re: 2/4 Autumn amps-358, Casey amps-116

I've done the two cats on two different insulins before but they were both depot insulins. Autumn was originally Lantus while Musette was on Levemir. Its gonna be a trick to keep the two separate actions and protocols straight. But hey once I get it all figured out there won't be a sugarcat out there that I can't work their flavor of insulin lol

Since Muse was NPH, Maxwell was Lantus, Musette and Casey Levemir and now Autumn possibly PZI.. Make me wonder if the universe is trying to tell me something. lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/4 Autumn amps-358,+6-294 Casey amps-116,+6-79

Oh no no no! TID is an extreme for the worst case scenario....case in point ---> Lucian. :roll:

Autumn would never need that, nor would 99.998% of other FD kitties. PZI is almost ALWAYS used at 12 hr cycles, like the 'L's'. Or as needed, just a drop on occasion. Which is what I think Autumn will do. Probably a drop every day or 2 or even 3.

Hey! My boy just had a 92 nadir and 152 pmps! Go Lucian! :-D I think he'll be on a 12 hr cycle sooner or later, maybe even sooner. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top