? 2/4 AMPS 102, +3 87, +6 84, +9 135, PMPS 100, +3 112 - Can insulin expire sooner?

I used my pens to the last drop. My vials lasted just 5-6 months with over half a bottle discarded so I quickly switched to pens. If the date on the vial is in March you might find you need to get a new one though.
 
I used my pens to the last drop. My vials lasted just 5-6 months with over half a bottle discarded so I quickly switched to pens. If the date on the vial is in March you might find you need to get a new one though.

I am using Lantus pens. The one I am using now is the one I started last year and stopped it in May. It was stored in a small fridge, near the door and the expiration date is March 2025. That's why I think it may have weakened - I will buy new pens today and if this doesn't work, I will increase the dose. Do you agree?
 
It should be good until the end of March. I think I would try an increase using this pen. It might not be for long. If it doesn’t work then a new pen should do it.
 
Back
Top