2/3 Weezer PMPS 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 275 (14.5 Lantus)
+4 220
+6 211
+8 223
+10 273
PMPS 307 (14.5 u Lantus + .25 R)
+2 358
+3 372
+4 366
+5 322
+10 255

Weezer was yellow throughout the AM cycle yesterday. But she dipped into pink for her PMPS, so she got a TOR. I swear I gave her .25 units of R, but you could hardly tell from her over night numbers. However, we are starting yellow this morning and hope for more.

Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278

Good Morning Linda
What is a TOR? I'm not familiar with high dose terminology.
Pretty yellow, is a whole lot better than pink, I say. :smile:
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278

Much better start today for Weezer. Keep up the good work Weezer, mama has blue/ green cravings!
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278

Morning Linda and tks for explaining TOR! Wishing you and Weezer a nice day and hoping Weezer flashes some pretty blues.
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278

Hi guys .. those yellows were pretty yesterday morning .. since she's starting there this morning maybe a repeat, minus the pink part? Hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278

I think Weezer is due for some blues!!! Party on the blue floor!!!

Have a great day, Linda!!!
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278

WeeWeezer - you iz YELLOW! At least you're not pink like KT! Would you please go drag him down to your floor? THEN your MamaBean and I will try to HOPE you both down to blue!

Hugs Linda and DH! How do you shoot over 14 units of one insulin then .25 of another - what a difference. But then what a difference it makes for pretty girl too!
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: TOR!! A new cat food?? Kidding, but R does wirk for certain cats with problems..
Come on Weezer come down to blue today OK?? Party on the blue floor is right--Come meet the gang??
Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278, +3 271, +8 156

looking great, weezer! i like that nice blue that snuck in the middle of your day!

way to go, linda!
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278, +3 271, +8 156

Yat for Weezer in blue, you got to show us more of that little girl...
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278, +3 271, +8 156

PURRRRRFECT!!! Look at you Miss Weezie!!!!

Nice am cycle yesterday and just a bit bouncy last night but she's looking lovely today....hope she gives you a nice PMPS and smooth surf!!
 
Re: 2/3 Weezer AMPS 278, +3 271, +8 156

HI guys,

Love that +8, Weezer. More blues please!!

Linda, you are really getting the hang of this dosing challenge. Keep it going and have a great weekend

Ella

Psst, Weezer: I hear there's a party on the blue floor tonight. Wanna meet me there?
Rusty
 
Now that we have a little experience with R, we are willing to be a bit more aggressive and follow Sandy's original suggested scale. When Weezer is between 275 - 325 she will get .25 R, over 325 gets her .5 R. So with her PM shot she got .25 R. We need more blue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top