2/3 - Wally - AMPS: 88, +2: 66, +3.5: 55 ...reduced to 2U

Wally & Stefano

Member Since 2018
Prev post
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-27-wally-11-5-before-amps-105.211248/

This morning AMPS lower than usual and gained a reduction on yesterday cycle

I reduced a bit more that allowed from 2.5U to 2U because of low AMPS (lowest so far)

+2: 66 ...lowest so far.... i fed some LC at +2 to keep him in the good green

We'll see what happens later

He's giving good sign in the last 2 weeks:

- no ketones
- no huge pee balls
- calm mood, loves to play
- no bouces outsite the blue area

I am still thinking he needed less insuline than we are injecting. But how can I validate my hypotesis?

Have a nice Caturday :)
 
Last edited:
Today he is not going higher because the 2.5 unit depot is controlling most of the cycle. The results of today’s larger reduction could be seen in a later cycle. Or not. Wally is the one leading this dance.:) As Sandy said, the numbers will tell you if this was too big a drop.
 
As Wendy has already said, it may take a couple of cycles to see what the result of the larger reduction will be. You've been making some great decisions for Wally, if you see the reduction fail once the depot settles you can always come up a bit on the dose.

2 weeks and no pink!!! that's PROGRESS!!:woot::woot::woot:
 
Back
Top