2/3 Tess AMPS~233 PMPS~82 +1:30~170 +3~239 +5~285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
2/2 Condo
2/2 RECAP:
• AMPS~370, fed 1.0oz. 2%, 0.05u. Lev (3 drops), Cosequin , Miralax
• +2:30~292 fed .50oz. 4%
• +4~320 fed .50oz. 2%
• +6~312 fed .50oz. 2%
• +10~214
• +11~182
• PMBG~157, fed 1.0oz. 5%, 0.05u. Lev (3 drops)
• +1~224
• +2~218 fed .50oz. 4%
• +3 fed .50oz. 4%
• +4~259 fed .50oz. 3%
• +6~335
• +11~259
• AMPS~233, fed 1.0oz. 4%, 0.05u. Lev (3 drops), Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL!

WCR All 5 Ps are here this morning. Ann is at her Mom's and DH is running the show. (really it's Tess, but I like to think otherwise :lol: ) Tess inhaled her first meal and is checking for birds at the window. Last night's big drop fizzled at +1 with a 224. I got a normal night's sleep. We are still learning.
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233

Morning John and Tess! Not too bad for a amps. Mannie's drop fizzled last night too.... it must be some sort of kitty pack thing.

Love that - they do run the show! I felt like I was constantly trying to keep up with Mannie yesterday... will we ever stop learning? Probably not.

have a great day guys! :) :) :)

and no fair - your smilies work, and mine don't.... bummer. :(
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233 +2~151

Now she is going to go diving :roll: . Fed her Wellness 4% with a drop of syrup to slow her down a little. Tess ate it with no coaxing. Green soon :?:
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233 +2~151

Good Morning dear, looks like Tess just postponed things from last might. How nice of her to let you sleep first. :-D

Smilies and format buttons don't work on the iPod but I can get formatting if I type in the bb code. I just can't remember most of it for the smilies.
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233 +2~151 +3~135 +4~103 +5~80

Tess is finally green with 80 @ +5 :mrgreen: I fed her Proplan LC and some MC (1/2 oz total) for her last morning meal. Hopefully she won't go much lower.
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233 +2~151 +3~135 +4~103 +5~80

Slow it down, Miss Tess! :) You're looking good, but no need to go crazy! Hopefully you guys will have another good PM cycle!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233 +2~151 +3~135 +4~103 +5~80...+9~79

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice green surf for Tess this afternoon. This is what we have been looking for. Nice and even there Tess! :-D
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233 +2~151 +3~135 +4~103 +5~80...+9~79

Doggone it....I wanted to post green smilies. Phooey, I can't even write in green. *green smiley face*
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233...+3~135 +4~103 +5~80...+9~79 +11~81

Very nice numbers, Tess! Thanks for posting the bbcode, Ann. It's a bit more to type, but will be useful if we can't get the buttons back (I have a Mac, too, running OS 10.6.6 (Snow Leopard), but I can't get the smilies in either Safari or Firefox. Maybe I'll try in Opera next.)
The pre-release iphone ordering is over, but it looks like you can still get the promotional price if you are a Verizon Wireless customer: http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/splash/iphone.jsp

Ella
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233...+3~135 +4~103 +5~80...+9~79 +11~81

Nice numbers for Tess today. She does like that Lev, but I don't know how you dose that small. :lol: I hope Ann's mother is okay. I've been gone and didn't hear anything. I hope you both have a good night.
 
Re: 2/3 Tess AMPS~233 PMPS~82

What a beautiful day for Tess and her PMPS is very much like Mannie's! What's gonna happen tonight Tess..PJ Party???
 
Well, I faded along w/ Tess's green numbers tonight. The bounce has started , I hope it's short. Looks like Tess and Mnannie are back on the teeter totter again.
 
Looks good to me!!!!!!!!!!!!

Could this be the info you were looking for?

Jock's typical curve on Levemir appears to be pretty typical.

Blood sugar tends to continue going up for the first 2 hours after shot.

By about 3-4 hours it's down past preshot.

By about 7 hours it's having some serious effect, which tends to gradually descend to a nadir around 10-12 hours.

Somewhere between +11 and +14, just after peak, blood sugar starts rising again, and rises very fast.

This may help with your own observations.

But note: Levemir's action is sensitive to two things:
1) Dosage. If you're giving a bit less than optimal, peak time will be shortened. Too much, and peak time will be later.
2) Previous doses. Levemir leaves a "storage shed" of previous doses which keep blood sugar lower, so if previous doses were inadequate, current dose will be less effective.



The tendency for the nadir to be later and the largest drop occuring between +7 and the nadir at approx. +10 (even more so than with Lantus) and following the nadir a slow rise and frqeuntly I have noticed a "dip" again at Preshot. So the +10 is Nadir then a slight rise and a little drop to just above or almost the same as nadir (double nadir?) then a rise continuing about +3 to +4 into the next cycle.

This is of course when the dose is just right. When it's to low then the nadir comes sooner and is not as low and the rise begins earlier and is higher, leading to a much higher following preshot.

When the dose is to high the peak will come later often after +12 (which would be +1 to +3 in the next cycle) this is what you are seeing today. The previous few days on this dose (when it was just right) you had nice flat numbers with late nadirs and the "dip" at preshot.

I'll try at some point to pick some examples of this out of the spreadsheet.

Here's the thread viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15589&p=156206&hilit=Shadow+nadir+dose+Levemir#p156206 (sorry the smilies and links, quote etc. functions are not working today :S)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top