Amy and Six
Member Since 2009
Hiya Lantus Land -
Two weeks ago, BG @ 83. Today @ 443.
I'm going to make this short and sweet for now. Will have more updates when time allows re: past 6 months. The spreadsheet stopped showing test...it's just not been updated. He's being tested every 2-4 weeks since starting remission.
I tested yesterday and his numbers were high,but we were without power for the past two days - a very cold house - and I wanted to make sure the numbers were true.
I'm looking for a starting dose suggestion. I talked to my vet today and she suggested 1 IU, but she did not have the Queensland protocol in front of her when I was discussing a starting dose.
Looking forward to check in with some old friends.
Two weeks ago, BG @ 83. Today @ 443.
I'm going to make this short and sweet for now. Will have more updates when time allows re: past 6 months. The spreadsheet stopped showing test...it's just not been updated. He's being tested every 2-4 weeks since starting remission.
I tested yesterday and his numbers were high,but we were without power for the past two days - a very cold house - and I wanted to make sure the numbers were true.
I'm looking for a starting dose suggestion. I talked to my vet today and she suggested 1 IU, but she did not have the Queensland protocol in front of her when I was discussing a starting dose.
Looking forward to check in with some old friends.