2/3 Rosie amps261,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Robin,

Sending healing vines and feel better vines to Rosie and to you.

Took a quick peek at Rosie's SS. Is there any data for 1/29 PM cycle? Was there a dose for this AM cycle on 2/4?

For now, I'd hold that 2.5U dose for a minimum of 6 full cycles. That would be through tomorrow mornings AM shot. Maybe longer. Counting cycles starts over when you make a change in the dose, like you did on 2/2 AM because you weren't sure what to shoot and shot a smaller dose to keep Rosie safe.

It does look to me like Rosie may need a dose increase. Before you do that, it would be helpful if we had at least one more number for the PM cycle. Many cats drop lower at night, so having that PM data might show us if Rosie is dropping low.

You've got some great test data for the AM cycle, but only the PMPS test for your PM cycle. If you could get one more test in the evening, what we sometimes call "that one last test before you go to bed test", that would be very good information to have. As people have said "If you aren't testing at night, you're missing half your data".

Just a thought, and I know you are struggling with your own health and other life and work responsibilities. So if this is not possible, just let us know.

Since our kitties are more than a set of numbers, how are the 5 P's (peeing, pooping, purring, playing, preening) for Rosie today? Appetite good?
 
Re: 2/3 Rosie amps 261,

Dear Mel,
I hear you but I do her last test and shoot at my bedtime basically.

This is her schedule right now.

She eats at 6am with her dad. I sleep until later.

She eats again at 10am then I do amps and shoot her.

She eats at around 2pm - I test her around now

She eats around 6pm- or I test her or now

And at 10pm she eats and I do her pm test and shoot her

then I go to sleep soon afterwards.
 
Robin

I wasn't the one asking for additional tests. I seldom test after my pmps unless someone is running lower than normal or I'm having an insomnia night and just happen to be up. My evenings are just too crazy as well and by the time I have everyone fed and settled for the evening I'm whipped.

I know Tight Regulation test a lot more often in the evening but we aren't Tight Regulation here in Relaxed Lantus. They have too because they strive to hold the cat in much lower numbers with less wiggle room for those random deep drops. Personally I prefer to have mine in the low 200s to mid 100s at night so I can sleep what few hours I get and not lay awake worrying.

Just as every cat is different so is every care giver but we all want the same thing a healthy happy kitty. We just have to find a balance where we keep our babies safe and feeling great and keep our own sanity intact.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Just looking at your schedule. Are you testing before or after she eats? For her preshots especially you want to test her before she eats so the number isn't food influenced.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top