2/3 Purdy AMPS 216 +3 76 +4 56 + 4.5 63 +5 67 +6 70 +8 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap
AMPS 203
+2 139
+4 99 :D - five days in a row!
+6 115
PMPS 169
+3 104
+4 115

Big hurry, running a little late and have a meeting with a big boss this morning so no frills. Purrdy will be flying over in probably 3 days, do we increase his dose tonight? More detailed questions in yesterdays condo but no one loved us to answer :( ;) :)

Serryn
 
With that 76, I'd hold the dose. That way you know he'll be OK while he's travelling.

The 18 hour thing came back in vogue while you were gone. It you go back to back 18 hour cycles, you are back at the original shot time, usually with less impact than a skip. However, with a different time zone from mum, do you want to change PS time anyway?

Nice playing tag with you last night. :)
 
hehehe looks like we may have a cat that responds to a dose increase threat!!

His flight is organised - he will need to be left at the airport at +7.5. He has never still been dropping at that point so he will have had his shot that morning. He will then get picked up by me about +16.5. I am only about 15-20 mins from the airport, so (provided he's eating) I will be able to shoot him at say +17 that's probably going to be a goot shot time for us anyway but if I need to change it I can do it 15/15 or half half per day. Does that all sound like the best way to do things?

He has never shown signs of travel sickness before but he's never gone long distances and never flown -what do people think about when to last feed him? We might have to feed him at the airport drop off anyway dependng on numbers! He sits with the pet people at the airport for about 3 hours before he flies anyway so I'm thinking that will be okay.
 
Last edited:
Nice greens for Purrdy. I guess he showed you what he thought of the dose threat. I don't have any advice on the travel.
 
Can't answer your questions. Sorry. But I can 1) send lots of light that all goes well with the flight, and 2) congratulate Purrdy on listening to the dosecrease threat. Good boy.

Marilyn and Polly
 
For traveling, I've used Rescue Remedy for Pets and sprayed the inside of the carrier with Feliway. Neko had to do a big trip to Colorado State University for her SRT (3 days each way of 9 hours in the car). Fortunately she wasn't one to get sick, but I think your timing sounds fine for feeding. If he's got 3-4 hours after eating before he flies, Purrdy should be fine. You might want to get mum to line the carrier with some puppy pee pads, just in case. That's the other way some kitties react to travel. And maybe pack some spare ones along in case he needs a change while waiting. Another idea is a trial run in the carrier to the airport, to see how he reacts to the car portion of the trip.

Changing shots times sounds like it'll work out well the way you've suggested. Might need another solution when he goes back the other way.

Beautiful cycle today! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top