2/3, Pookey, AMPS 109, +3 79, +4 87, PMPS 109, +3 83, +4 84

Tim & Pookey

Very Active Member
Administrator
Good morning,

Yesterday’s post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-6-85-pmps-126-3-79-4-83.298012/#post-3242904

Any chance a teaspoon of 6% food could have caused a bump in BG?

He accepted a new food yesterday, but it’s double the carb percentage he normally has. Following that, PMPS was the highest it’s been in a while.

Also have the reduced dose in play, so maybe I’m moving the goal posts in both directions…

Have a great day! - Tim
 
Last edited:
Good morning,

Yesterday’s post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-6-85-pmps-126-3-79-4-83.298012/#post-3242904

Any chance a teaspoon of 6% food could have caused a bump in BG?

He accepted a new food yesterday, but it’s double the carb percentage he normally has. Following that, PMPS was the highest it’s been in a while.

Also have the reduced dose in play, so maybe I’m moving the goal posts in both directions…

Have a great day! - Tim
Ailish sees a similar jump when she goes from me where she eats more wet, to her other CG where she eats more Young Again dry. So maybe it’s the change? I also feel like they sometimes do this just to mess with us at shot time lol
 
Ailish sees a similar jump when she goes from me where she eats more wet, to her other CG where she eats more Young Again dry. So maybe it’s the change? I also feel like they sometimes do this just to mess with us at shot time lol
Back to your comment from the other day, this type of analysis can drive us crazy!
 
Hi Tim, I'll bet if Pookey is very carb sensitive, the 6% could cause a bump up.

Ivy eats 6% as her regular diet and if she's diving it does NOTHING to bring her up!
As they say, ECID!

I hope this dose is just great for sweet Pookey :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Tim, I'll bet if Pookey is very carb sensitive, the 6% could cause a bump up.

Ivy eats 6% as her regular diet and if she's diving it does NOTHING to bring her up!
As they say, ECID!

I hope this dose is just great for sweet Pookey :bighug::cat::bighug:
Yep, I figured ECID situation, but appreciate you sharing your experience! I found some nice low carb lamb and rabbit I might try instead :) thanks Staci :bighug:
 
Cats are all different in how carb sensitive they are. Jill's Alex could get a 20 point bump from freeze dried chicken. Others barely move unless they are getting over 20% carbs. Your job is to learn how carb sensitive your cat is.

@Ailish’s Brother We've seen a number of people find that supposed low carb dry food raises the numbers. For others it doesn't. ECID again.
 
Cats are all different in how carb sensitive they are. Jill's Alex could get a 20 point bump from freeze dried chicken. Others barely move unless they are getting over 20% carbs. Your job is to learn how carb sensitive your cat is.

@Ailish’s Brother We've seen a number of people find that supposed low carb dry food raises the numbers. For others it doesn't. ECID again.
Thanks Wendy, just wasn’t sure about that small of an amount. Seems like every time you stop by you leave bookends :)
 
Back
Top