otisangel
Member Since 2010
Hi,
Otis just started Lantus this morning. He has been on Humulin-N since 2004, I'm new to checking his diabetes glucose levels and have learned a lot from this board, so thank you!
Today Otis' numbers seemed high, which I expected since he had been on 4 units of Humulin and is now starting lantus at 1 unit (although I know that lantus can regulate on a lower dosage, the vet said he would probably need 2 units, but to start low to be safe.)
AMPS 383 +2 380 +4 282 +8 310
the PM glucose test I just did scares me though, its 528. It was taken about an hour after eating and 1/2 hour after shot. Is this normal for lantus because it needs to build up a shed? (I'm probably remembering the term wrong!!)
I've never seen him have this high a level, is it something to worry about?
Thanks
Marley
Otis just started Lantus this morning. He has been on Humulin-N since 2004, I'm new to checking his diabetes glucose levels and have learned a lot from this board, so thank you!
Today Otis' numbers seemed high, which I expected since he had been on 4 units of Humulin and is now starting lantus at 1 unit (although I know that lantus can regulate on a lower dosage, the vet said he would probably need 2 units, but to start low to be safe.)
AMPS 383 +2 380 +4 282 +8 310
the PM glucose test I just did scares me though, its 528. It was taken about an hour after eating and 1/2 hour after shot. Is this normal for lantus because it needs to build up a shed? (I'm probably remembering the term wrong!!)
I've never seen him have this high a level, is it something to worry about?
Thanks
Marley