2/3 Mikey PMPS 235 +2 136 +4 101

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/3 Mikey AMPS 171

Hi guys .. yep, blue is definitely a nice surfing color! In the healing range so what more could we ask for? have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 2/3 Mikey AMPS 171 +2 189 +4 146 Still frustrated

+2 189 +4 146 I know that's not terrible, but I'm feeling discouraged today. I thought with the dose increase we'd be seeing much lower numbers, especially considering the last time we were at this dose. I don't know if it's my drawing, or the insulin,the combo of Lantus and Monoject syringes (some have said they don't like them with Lantus) or what. I really, really can't afford new insulin right now-I needed this vial to last longer. I could probably get a single pen, which would last a while anyway with Mikey's low dose, but I can't find a pharmacy willing to split them. I'm going to try a couple of other needles and see if I get better numbers. Hopefully that's the answer...
 
Re: 2/3 Mikey AMPS 171 +2 189 +4 146 Still frustrated...

I just looked at Mikey's SS .. I can't seem to find the last consistent time you were at this dose? I saw one or two doses of it, but never consistently .. were you on it prior to your SS start up? Don't be discouraged .. I know it's hard not to be, but give the dose time to settle in .. Mikey may just surprise you ...
 
Re: 2/3 Mikey AMPS 171 +2 189 +4 146 Still frustrated...

PMPS 235...Yucky...haven't had a yellow PMPS in about a week.

To answer the question, no, we weren't at this dose for more than a couple times because Mikey was in the 40's by +2. I was really hoping when we upped it to get into the 60's regularly this time.
 
Re: 2/3 Mikey PMPS 235 Still frustrated...

Let's see what the numbers look like tonight. Sometimes you do need to bring the dose up in order for the numbers to come down. You really can't rush this process. Mikey is the one leading this dance -- all you can do is follow.
 
Re: 2/3 Mikey PMPS 235 Still frustrated...

Yellow like the patience pants - maybe he is dropping you a little hint :-D
 
Re: 2/3 Mikey PMPS 235 Still frustrated...

Amy:

I actually think his PSs overall look better than they were. I'm with Sienne...let him settle in a bit. Take a look at Gracie's SS. I raised her dose on 1/25 and she was getting blues/greens but also throwing some bounces in
there. I just held her there because she was also getting some 40s/50s. Now, on the 17th cycle, she is starting to settle in a bit better.

My other suggestion is to just pick the syringe you like best and learn how to shoot consistently with it. I think they all have some pros and cons. I never had any problem drawing lantus with MJ syringes but because lev
is more viscous, it took some time (and lots of frustration) to get where I can consistently draw a good dose. I was just told by the distributor of MJs that the "target" audience is for the Type II overweight diabetic on a high
dose......that's comforting isn't it?

Hang in there...you're doing great.
 
Re: 2/3 Mikey PMPS 235 Still frustrated...

+2 136...a decent drop. I guess I'm just frustrated because I was so hoping for better results by now, and because I can't find a pharmacy to split a set of Lantus pens so I can afford new insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top