2/3 Lucian MDPS 218 +6/181 PMPS 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Well........I'd love to be able to hold off and wait until he's higher come pmps, but I'll just have to give a reduced dose, have to leave 15 mins after shot time at noon. It's either a reduced dose or no dose for 6 hrs and I know that is a bad idea. I wonder if he's trying to stretch his cycles? This is messed up, I have no choice but to go to these stupid classes.

Just have to wait and see what he's doing at noon....being Lucian, he could be much higher than now.
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103

Having a +6.5 is very useful because it will show you if his MDPS is a rising number. And I think a reduced dose is a much better choice than skipping as long as the number is higher than your "no shoot" line in the sand.
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103

What 'no shoot' line? :lol: Haven't reached that point yet. Worse comes to worse, I think maybe .5 just as a token dose.

Already decided I won't be staying all afternoon in class, unless he's up over 200 at MDPS. Not a risk I'm willing to take. I'll let the instructor know what's up and I'll stay a couple hours. If that isn't acceptable, they can bite me.
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103

In the past year, there is nothing that I had scheduled that I haven't cancelled at one time or another, because of Lucian's numbers.

Everyone that knows me, knows the deal and whether they understand or not, they KNOW. Either deal or don't deal with it, my cat comes first.
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218

I'm going for 1.25U because he's gonna bounce, at least a little. He hasn't seen 103 in quite some time.
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218

That +6.5 and the MDPS are lovely! Hopefully the MDPS dose will keep him from bouncing up too high.
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218

So glad to see some better #'s for Lucian!!! Max is swimmin' with him today. And I'm a total mess too when I get my sleep schedule off.
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218

Hey! Just reading the board and thought I would say "Hi" I see you are in Wake Forest, I am in Wilson! Looks like your kitty is doing good! I used PZI for two diabetic cats, let me know if I can ever help.

Kim
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218

Deb,

Kim is the resident expert on TID for PZI so she can answer questions for you. Hi Kim! Love seeing you on the forum How's tricks?
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218

Hi Sue! Not trying to hijack the thread Deb!!!

All is good in Diabetic Alley! Sally and Chewy are both cruising along. I keep waiting for the day that Chewy will go OTJ, but he is doing okay. If I can ever help here, please let me know-- TID worked great for my Kitty!
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218 +6/181

Hi Kim, thanks for dropping in. Did we meet when Heather came thru last June?

+6 looks good, have to run out to grab a couple thing for class, be back before his pmps.

edit= I don't need to go, I already have what I needed. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/3 Lucian AM +6.5/103 MDPS 218 +6/181

No, we did not meet- that was Luann! But, I do remember Heather (Heather and Sneakers) coming thru!

PZI and TID worked great for Kitty. I hope you have similar results!
 
I'm so bad with names, especially if I only met someone once. Too bad you didn't come too, it was nice to meet Heather, her mom and Luann. We had a great lunch and could have probably gabbed for hours, had Heather not needed to get back on the road. :-D

Well, at 235, not much of a bounce, if any, I held the 1.25U dose for now.
 
Oh, Kim, it is so great to see you posting! I've missed you, dear.:-)

Deb,
Kim managed incredibly with Miss Kitty, with TID and with a sliding scale based on her preshots. That might be a great option for Lucian as well.
 
:lol: Oh Carl! I have no clue what I'm doing, I'll try anything! :lol:

I'm just glad to see him out of the reds and blacks. :thumbup
 
Sorry to threadjack, but I have to say;

Hi Kim!

Ok, back to your regularly scheduled thread.
Cass and I did tid very briefly, but it's been awhile & we didn't do it for long. Sneak a peek at the first tab of our ss; it may give you an idea what overlap looks like when his cycle started.getting longer. (I meant to jump in earlier, but you seem to have things under control.)
 
Deb,
You've been using a sort of sliding scale lately, tweaking between 1 and 1.5 dose depending on preshots. The only reds the past week were due to the missed shots. His numbers are looking much better overall, I think.

The data you're collecting is helpful, and it looks like his nadirs are leaving you a little room to increase on the cycles you know that you'll be able to monitor closely. Really nice blues on the PM cycles lately.
 
Thanks ya'll. :YMHUG:

I wish I didn't have these classes for the next 2 weeks, I could keep an eye on him and let him 'stretch' out his cycles to see if we can get a little further apart. But for now, I'll just have to drop him a bit if I think he might get too low while I'm gone. Got to follow my 'gut'. By the end of next week, I'll have a little time and see what he can do. I'll have more classes soon, but I'm going to stretch them out too. Have a couple weeks off between them, since they are all short classes 4-8 days for each. I have to take them, but not right on top of each other like I did this time, 2 weeks straight.

Gotta hit the sack, still have homework, but had a lot to do this evening, finish in the morning, I guess. 4am comes too quick, too. :sad:
 
Pretty nice #'s for Lucian today...so glad to see it! I remember Kim from when my Max was first diagnosed and on PZI, and I remember TID working great for Miss Kitty. Small world.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top