2/3 KT pm-48 AMPS 86 +3-98 Shootin' it-Wash Rinse Repeat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

pm+10.5 - 48
pm+11 - 57
AMPS 86

Food in that AMPS again - this time had to put a bit of Karo on top of food to get him to eat enough but not enough to send him zooming. He has a terrible 'sweet tooth', will eat ANYTHING with Karo on it. Hey Mr. KT, we rode this same train yesterday until Mr. Liver took over the wheel midday. Both days because, as is getting to be his bad habit, he didn't eat after his PMPS meal. Like yesterday, I shot that 86 but today I reduced his dose to 1.5u's. I really did NOT expect this today after that sugar dump yesterday, he usually takes about 36 hours to drop off a bounce. I'm not overjoyed with this particular merry-go-round. :-x All 5 P's in place and SIXTH one too - "peel the wallpaper" with that smell. PHEW!

As yesterday, all fuzzy feetz are already dancin' in their sunbeams and playing in their yards. I sure HOPE Mr. Groundhog was right and spring is on the way! Looking around here, it sure LOOKS like it! All my jonquils are up and have bloom heads beginning to show. My hycinths have huge bloom heads showing.

Cleaned and turned the garden yesterday after Mr. Liver's visit - my big garden... ;-) It's 15'x8', only enough room to plant 3-4 tomato plants, a few onions, 10-12 okra plants and a cucumber vine but sure comes in handy. Gotta go down to the horse farm and get some manure to turn into it - wanna go? I'll even let YOU load it! ...teeheehee....

BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Please take time to visit a NEW person's condo today - I know it helps them SO much. Thoughts and prayers for all our sick kitties and ailing Beans too. Do a happy dance today too!
 
Re: 2/3 KT pm-48 AMPS 86 Shootin' it-Lather Rinse Repeat

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Way to go KT!!! but you gots to eat your fuds!

6790116748_bb1e69ed5d_m.jpg


Have fun in the garden, hard work but it is a good tired afterwards!
 
Re: 2/3 KT pm-48 AMPS 86 Shootin' it-Lather Rinse Repeat

Cleaned and turned the garden yesterday after Mr. Liver's visit - my big garden... It's 15'x8', only enough room to plant 3-4 tomato plants, a few onions, 10-12 okra plants and a cucumber vine but sure comes in handy. Gotta go down to the horse farm and get some manure to turn into it - wanna go? I'll even let YOU load it! ...teeheehee
....

If you can, try to find a book called "Square Foot Gardening". May not still be in print... I got it from the library had to be 20 years ago. Our yard was small, but I planted a raised bed garden, used horse manure too. It was maybe 15 x 10? Used every square inch of space. I was giving away veggies, due to the surplus. I trained the cucumber vines to grow vertical, and I needed a step ladder to pick them off the roof of the shed:-) .

Very nice AMPS, KT:-)

Carl
 
Re: 2/3 KT pm-48 AMPS 86 +3-98 Shootin' it-Wash Rinse Repea

I was REALLY hoping I wouldn't have to make that Walmart trip today to get more strips but looks like KT has other plans.

pm+10.5 - 48
pm+11 - 57
AMPS 86
+1 - 122
+3 - 98

Angela - ~O) Thank you for your visit and good wishes for good numbers, looks like he listened

Ann - ~O) WOW! Thanks for the BOS! I didn't think I'd need them again today tho'.... :roll:

Carl - ~O) I'll have to see if I can find that book! My garden is a raised bed but the soil doesn't have good nutrients in it. I grow my cucumber vine on my privacy fence - easy to see cucumbers and takes MUCH less room! I grow picklers as I don't care for hard seeds. We have moles terribly too - they tunneled deep to get in last year, over 24" down. Hopefully I'll get enough to share more this year. About the only thing I can share is my cucumbers, get LOTS of them...

BIG HUGS TO ALL!!
 
Re: 2/3 KT pm-48 AMPS 86 +3-98 Shootin' it-Wash Rinse Repea

Hi Lyresa!
Just stopped by to say Hey. KT sure is having some great days!! He's keeping you right up to snuff. I guess that's a happy dance!!!! Have great fun in your garden.
take care woman, hugs to all of you
mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/3 KT pm-48 AMPS 86 +3-98 Shootin' it-Wash Rinse Repea

Hi Lyresa,

A sunny day means 6 more weeks of WINTER (the groundhog sees his shadow). Better cover those tender plants!!

Surf safe, KT! The LagoonMeister wants to see all surfers having fun while staying near the top of the water.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top