2/3 Harley and Hadley

Status
Not open for further replies.
Vicky & Gandalf (GA) said:
Need help telling them apart today, huh?

Oh well, maybe they'll have good nadirs. Or maybe if you subtract the 2 numbers, they'll be better......

:lol: :lol: 320-245 = 72 I love the way you think! :mrgreen:
 
So, OK, HaRley looks like he is doing OK with the slight reduction...

But HaDley is going in the wrong direction! The PS was OK, but I wonder why he climbed to +6? Do you think it was the split dose?

I was sort of kidding about the names. I don't know how you keep them straight! I call Beau "Jed" all the time and sometimes call Jeddie "Beau". When I first got Jeddie I was calling them Joe and Bed :roll: Using colors works though - as long as you are consistent. I have a hard time remembering which of your cats is going through which issues. I have to think of them as "first" and "second" and I can only remember which is first by your user name!

PS - Vicky I am the one that needs help telling them apart....
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
So, OK, HaRley looks like he is doing OK with the slight reduction...

Actually it was HaRley who got the split dose overnight. I was disappointed that his AMPS was the same suckey 300's that he's been the last few days, but the nadir looks good today.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
But HaDley is going in the wrong direction! The PS was OK, but I wonder why he climbed to +6? Do you think it was the split dose?

Since HaDley didn't get the split dose last night, he is either bouncing off of yesterday's 45 and 52's (that I caught) or the decrease in dose from 1.6 to 1.5u is the wrong direction. I may need to bump back up to 1.6u.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
I was sort of kidding about the names. I don't know how you keep them straight! I call Beau "Jed" all the time and sometimes call Jeddie "Beau". When I first got Jeddie I was calling them Joe and Bed :roll: Using colors works though - as long as you are consistent. I have a hard time remembering which of your cats is going through which issues. I have to think of them as "first" and "second" and I can only remember which is first by your user name!

Joe and Bed - I do that too! I actually called Harley, Marley one day - I must have had Molly on the brain. I can keep the cats all straight on paper or online, but I make mistakes all the time at home. I'm even calling Princess and Molly by the wrong names. So long as I say "Sweetie" to the girls, they both perk up and look my way...expecting treats. :lol: With the boys it's almost easier with similar names. I just say Harley/Hadley and both sit up and pay attention.

Sheila & Beau & Jeddie said:
PS - Vicky I am the one that needs help telling them apart....

Your secret was safe with me...
 
We call Klinger/Radar and Radar/Klinger all the time! I'm going back to calling Klinger/Kitty; it's what we always called him pre-Radar. :roll:

Hoping HaRley and HaDley have a lovely streak of blues and greens!
 
HaDley is looking better tonight - and at least HaRley has decent nadirs. I wonder why the higher PSs?

My two girls are Ariel and Leanne - sometimes I call them Arlene - works for both of them! To make matters worse with them, when I got them as kittens from my vet, the receptionist had named them very nice names that I said I would keep: Aria and Lianna. Very nice names, but I kept calling Aria "Lianna" so I decided they needed switching and "tweaking", so Aria became Leanne and Lianna became Ariel (named after the sprite from the Tempest). Even though I corrected their records at the vet when they were spayed they are still confused over there! And it's been almost 4 years.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top