2/3 Gracie PMPS 141 +1 193 +2 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 59 12th cycle f1u
+.5: 83
+1: 80
+1.5: 63 fed 10%/fingertip karo
+2: 45 fed 10%/4 FTs karo
+2.5: 52 14% gravy/FT karo
+3: 59 fed regular 6% minimeal
+3.5: 52 14% gravy/FT karo
+4: 50 14% gravy/2 FT karo
+4.5: 53
+5: 50 fed 1 tsp 10%
+6: 64
+7: 78
+9.5: 96
PMPS: 384 13th cycle f1u
+2: 314
+4: 326

Good morning everyone. Thanks to Rebecca for all her amazing work to give us a temporary FDMB which was a true blessing yesterday morning when we had to stall. Just knowing you all were there and supportive (as always) was wonderful. And then she got our regular "home" back up by herself and quickly. We cannot thank her enough!!
We are keeping Claudia and Rocket in our prayers today...lots of answers needed and we hope the specialists can provide them. We are also praying for the people of Egypt; Mike was stationed there for a year in the Air Force and we found the Egyptians to be warm and kind and fell in love with their country. The latest turn of events (the violence) has brought us much sadness for them.

WCR: Our baby is doing great. 3Ps in place today....not much playing yet (she's hungry and we have to wait now since we stalled yesterday) and poo will come later. She had three fabulous back to back cycles....and then bounced. We are grateful for the wonderful numbers she had...more healing time. I hope the sun will come up bright today so she can have a day of rest on her condos in the sun. She has gained a little weight with the Wellness and the extra food to manage her curve so I'm starting to slowly cut her portions back today...very slowly. Weight loss is also a marathon, not a sprint.

Have a wonderful day...if you are in the areas hit by the Monster Storm, please stay in and stay safe and warm. Off to TBP for me so I probably won't get to condos today...but tomorrow!!!
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313

Morning all! I dunno - that pink looks more yellow to me. Sorry for the bounce - but you are right - she had some really great back to back cycles. I bet she clears this bounce soon, and has another great one today. GO GRACIE!

I so agree on the temp board that we had yesterday - what a blessing - thank you Rebecca!

Good luck wit the weight reduction for Gracie - it is something I struggle with Mannie. We just about get some of it off when we have to manage the curve for a bit, and back on it goes. a never ending cycle for us.

have a great day guys :)!
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313

Gracie did have some really nice healing numbers and will again. Maggie's always been slightly overweight, and it's hard for her to lose even though everything is so low carb. Her Vet say she has a boxy figure, nice way of saying a little chunky, huh!Hope the sun comes out today for Gracie. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313

Great cycles forGracie lately . I hope you and she have a nice relaxing day in the sun. If it isn't one thing it's another. With Tess we have a hard time getting her to eat enough and not lose weight.

Impromptu aurvey, do you have smilies? What OS are you running, Mac right?
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313

Hi Marjorie, I'm so glad you have a good weight loss plan and know it isn't a race. When I see weight loss it makes my stomach tense and I immediately think to grab my soap box. Slow and steady is the safest and smartest. Good job! And good for you monitoring her weight. I wish more poeple did this so they could catch weight loss trends.

I said it yesterday. Gracie never ceases to amaze me. And you guys have such an amazing attitude dealing with her liver training school curve balls.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313

DH here - Hey Ann, we run Windows Vista. (I know, but we haven't had any trouble with it) We don't have smilies either. They are there where they always are but if you click on them nothing happens.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313

Gracie doing beautiful!!! Great numbers lately!! Hey Cabanabean!! We are smilies deprived too!!Great job W/Gracie!! Have a great fursday!
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211

She is coming down nicely. Hopefully she is going to break her bounce and not stall out.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113

DH here - glad I checked her at +3 instead of waiting till +4. She dropped 100 in an hour. Gave her regular +3 food witj a couple of fingers of karo and will recheck in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113 +3.5 77

DH here - 77 at 3.5. She has slowed a little but still coming down fairly fast. Gave her a tsp of 10%. Will recheck the little bounce breaker in 30.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113 +3.5 77 +4 84 +4.5 82

Go, go Gracie! So many rapid descents on here today, I'm anxious to get home to check the Wee Dub!!

Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113 +4 84 +4.5 82 +5.5 98

Hey surf Buddie! Let's hang 20 all day! WOOT!
summer_33-1.gif
-- Tess
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113 +4 84 +5.5 98 +10 68

dh here - Well, she is doing her late cycle dip. She got down to 50 at +9. Fed her some 10% with a little karo at +9 and +9.5 to get her up to shootable numbers.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113 +4 84 +5.5 98 +10 68

I'm glad to hear that Gracie is doing so well. 3 back to back cycles is great and it looks like she didn't stay on the pink floor for very long. :-D Thanks for checking in on us. Its been terrible cold here lately, but dry and no snow on the ground. I'm just waiting for Spring. :-D I hope you get lots more of those great numbers.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113 +4 84 +5.5 98 +10 68

WOW - and what is up with these kitties! I think Mannie is trying to keep up with her, and wanted to pay her a visit in the land of the low greens. I hope Gracie gives you a great pmps, that you don't have to stall (you're still recovering from the last one, yes?) and that the night is a good one, and that you won't be up all night. And Gracie that does not mean you have a green light to bounce.

Gracie? Hey - I went scuba diving... I thought you were down there, but I dunno - couldn't find you. I did see some really cool mermaids tough... catch ya later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie AMPS 313 +2 211 +3 113 +4 84 +5.5 98 +10 68

I hope Gracie settles for you. Also hope you have recovered from the bug you had on your birthday. Belated Happy Birthday.

Gracie, just surf nicely, we know you can do it.
 
Re: 2/3 Gracie PMPS 141 +1 193

Thank you all for visiting today. It's the first chance I've had to read your posts. Because we had to stall yesterday, we actually thought we might get the chance to go OUT for dinner in the evening with friends instead of at 5. Gracie had other ideas. Mike had to take Gus to the vet and when he left Gracie at +7, she had come up to 89 without food. He got back at +8.5 and she was at 61. She proceeded to go down to 50 at 9 and 9.5; because she usually gets a double dip between +10 and PS, he fed her to bring her up a bit so we could shoot a full dose. Again....an idea Jill gave us for when Gracie is sliding into a PS. So...it worked as she was at 68 at +10, 138 at +11, and 141 at PMPS. Now wondering if we are seeing a food spike or bounce...guess another hour or so will tell. ANYWAY...so we didn't get to go out for dinner but our friends grabbed some pizza and came here. They just left but Mike is now packing for an early departure tomorrow so I'm just not going to make it to condos tonight; tired...not sure what Gracie will give me.

Thinking of you all....especially Claudia/Rocket and Cheryl/Whiskers. I'll have time to visit condos tomorrow! Have a great evening and safe surfs.
 
NI NI! I hope you have gone to bed....

one has to love double dipping! I have become a fan of these +10/+11 - you can feed then if you need to and bring them back up for a decent ps shoot.

nice on your friends - how great that was that they brought dinner. pizza too - yum!

very nice day for Gracie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top