2/3 Gracie PMPS 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/2 Recap:
AMPS: 266
+2: 320
+6: 252
+9.5: 245
PMPS (+12.5): 222 (late shot; we were out to dinner)
+2: 199
+4.5: 42 :eek:
+5: 45
+6: 83
+8: 73
+9.5: 73
+11: 44

Welcome to Tuesday in Graceland. Many vines to all in need: Sasha, Minka, Harvey, Trix, Max, Carla, Amy's Dad, Elise's Mom, and any others in need.

Wild and crazy Missy G was chasing Tobes all over the house this morning and he was
loving it. He looked like he was having a blast as he was thundering through the house. Silly girl was in the kitchen this morning wrapping herself around my legs and then flopped down on the floor and in her best Tobey I'm totally starving impression, rolled over on her back and looked pitiful. I had to do a double take to make sure it was her and not Tobes.

I was pretty certain the pink yesterday was the high before the break and it was but she fooled us. We thought she was coming down n-i-c-e and s-l-o-w but she decided we had become too complacent about her numbers (since they've been high) and made an Olympic dive. Luckily, Mike decided to check her at +4.5 instead of +5 because she was hanging out on the kitchen counter. Smart man. Great job getting her up and to surf, too. Just love waking up to a 44 LBG :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Mike's birthday dinner out ran a little late last night so we shot 30 mins late and then we put the Kitten Bowl II on (we recorded it Sunday) and Gracie and Tobey were mesmerized for about 30 minutes. :joyful::joyful::joyful: Especially Tobey. He sat on his TV watching stool right next to the TV and kept batting at the kittens and the balls.

Hope you all have a super day and if you are in the NE, please stay warm and safe.
 
OMG, I bow down before the Borg Queen! You shot a 50!
AddEmoticons0094.gif
Wow.

Some PJ party last night. Is everyone napping today? I hope you and Mike both get to take it easy.
 
Great example of the high before the low, and of a kitty keeping her beans on their toes! :smuggrin: When I saw that +4.5 last night, my first thought was, oh-oh gonna be a bounce. But she's looking good so far.

Lev does change you mind about PS's. I've only ever shot as low as 53 though. I don't think I would have blinked at 50 given that she was coming up. But I have stalled at 49, go figure.
 
Marje, I posted a reply to you last night in my condo, only it didn't post. Just wanted to let you know that I'd be happy to send you those cans of Ziwipeak if you can't get them from the gentleman you spoke to. Just let me know which flavors and I'll see if the store has them.
 
you all are too funny! That's why I love you all so much!!!

Tricia: ha! shooting 50 at PS with lev is not as daunting as with lantus which I did all the time because I did not want to skip a shot. Gracie would go sky high (although i did have to skip one shot because she wouldn't come out of the 40s one night after two hours).

Wendy: yuppers...very good example of high before a break and the reason I didn't shoot R yesterday. It's always tough when I see that pink but I know some of them I have to wait out. I'm still expecting the "b" tonight. Usually with a fast drop, it takes her 24 hours to bounce but the dose might be high enough that she won't. We figure it's probably a tad high but I wanted to get the good numbers back so she'd hold the reduction. Please...to new members...do not follow my dosing. We've been around a while and there are two of us here about 24/7 to test and we keep the foods around here that we need for her.

Thanks for visiting, too, Elise, Carla, Anne, and Marilyn!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top