2/3 Gordy AMPS 373, +4=282 | PMBG 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-2-gordy-amps-198-pmps-346-2-348-3-5-229.190572/

I wasnt originally going to dose today because we have a vet appointment, but I didn't want to leave him in high pinks. At least this time I will be home and can monitor if he does funny business.

That being said, he is now limping and favoring one of his front paws. He was fine last night, so I dont know when this happened... i checked the paw and nothing is obvious. He even let me push on it with no growls or signs of pain. So I guess we'll get that checked while we are there.
 
Did you check his shoulder? Rex had something like that and it was his wrist. He objected to that being manipulated. At least it happened before, not after his vet appt.
 
Did you check his shoulder? Rex had something like that and it was his wrist. He objected to that being manipulated. At least it happened before, not after his vet appt.
I pushed on his shoulder, nothing. Its weird.

We are still waiting to be seen. Its been an hour :mad: its a big clinic and I guess they had a lot of emergencies this morning. He is being a good boy in his carrier, but he is still being hissy (despite the valium).
 
We are still here... 3 hours after my appt time. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

They had to sedate him to get a good exam. His heart and lungs sound good, his bladder is a little large, but she said thats common for diabetics. His gum disease is back a bit, so they are giving him a covenia shot (he has had them in the past and been fine), just to control it some. Ill probably schedule a cleaning in a few months . His sugar here, with a pet meter, was about 250.

The vet we saw is very nice! She said she is more familiar with Levemir but is willing to do research into Lantus and wants to help us get regulated. =D i told her about the vet who tried to argue with me about the size of syringes i am using :p

--------

Ok- home now. He was 128 at +8.75. I am trying to get him to eat a snack, but he is still feeling sick and unsteady from the sedation. I'll keep trying. I dont want to force him, I just want to keep him in safe numbers.
 
Last edited:
+10=151

At least he isnt dropping from everything. I tried a few things to jumpstart his appetite and finally found something ... the purely fancy feast tuna.

Rex is being a brat. Nothing new there.
 
Last edited:
PMBG 146

He still doesnt have much of an appetite. If he doesnt eat his dinner in the next hour, I'll skip. Better safe than sorry.
 
Poor baby is still nauseous. Couldnt convince to him to eat yet. He has 3 options in front of him if he changes his mind.

If this continues in the morning, I'll call the vet and see if they can prescribe him something for it.
 
His +14ish was 169.

I took a bath and when I checked on him, a little bit of each food was gone. No way to truly tell which cat ate ot though. :rolleyes:

But he was up and about ,drinking water and I got him to eat a snack.

Good thing about this is... no shot means no getting up in the middle of the night for a test. :joyful: now that he is eating, I feel confident to head to bed early... what a luxery!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top