2/3 Emma AMBG 63 PMPS 262 & an icy pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Tuesday

Morning all -

Well, Emma had quite the night last night. We had another PJ party. I think the dogs are getting annoyed that I keep turning the light on and talking to Emma during the night. They were so tired they didn't want to get up this morning! Neither did I!

I'm at work and can't access her SS to give you all the details, but I'll summarize by saying her dose is going down tonight. She was low and dropping this morning, so she didn't get a shot this morning. She was frantically upset for a long time, starting at 1 this morning when she dropped to 46. It reminded me of her behavior a couple of weeks ago. I tested and fed every 15 minutes for a while, and set my alarm and woke up every 1-1.5 hrs for the rest of the night. I was able to keep her numbers up a little bit with the little bits of food all night. She was up to 130 (I think) at +10, but then started dropping. At her usual shot time this morning she ate an entire can of MC, and then another of HC. She was up to 90 when I left for work. I left two good sized bowls of food (one MC, the other HC) and she had really calmed down, so I felt ok about leaving for work. She seems to know when she needs to eat, so hopefully if she still feels like she's dropping she'll head for the food. I put her in front of both bowls, so she knows what's there.

Now to keep myself awake for the rest of the day....Mountain Dew and Diet Coke are my two new best friends!

Hope everyone survived the snowstorm. We got less than a foot, but there's a lot of sleet and ice everywhere now. The sidewalk outside my office looks like a skating rink!
 
Re: 2/3 Emma AMBG 63

You were a very busy bean last night!

You didn't need to worry this morning -- if you didn't give insulin, there's no chance of a hypo. I want to check and see if some others will come by and make a recommendation about dose. Since it looks like the IAA is breaking, you may need to reduce more than 0.25u.
 
Re: 2/3 Emma AMBG 63

Yes I was Sienne! And I'm thinking about a 0.5U drop for tonight. This was her 4th cycle at 8U, and I'm thinking about shooting 7.5 tonight. The last decrease I did was 0.25, and I don't think it was enough.
 
Re: 2/3 Emma AMBG 63 +22 305

That sounds fine. If you see numbers not holding, don't wait -- increase the dose. You're busting through the resistance and I don't want you to lose the momentum!!
 
Re: 2/3 Emma AMBG 63 +22 305

Thanks Sienne. I plan to stay aggressive with her dosing, so if it needs to go back up, back up it will go! But I have to say I'm glad for the break tonight...last night was the second busy night this week!

I don't know what it looks like in everyone else's neck of the woods, but here's a pic from this afternoon. This table sits outside a bistro next door to my office....I think it may be a while before they have outdoor seating again!


Bistro Table
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top