Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member Since 2019
Yesterday 2/2: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-2-disco-amps-374-2-294-6-316-pmps-259-2-287.225129/
I’m reading up for info now… Still learning. I read that if my pre-shot level was below 150 don’t give insulin, if between 150 and 200 the three options are give nothing, give token dose, feed as usual and test in a couple of hours.
It’s it’s 8:00am and that’s usually when I give his dose so I think I will feed and test in a couple of hours unless I hear back quickly. Then I have to read what I do when I give the insulin late, I know I read that somewhere…
***Update: 7:45pm +11.25 62! Freaking a bit. Gave his AM inj about 30min late at 8:30am due to his AMPS. His +’s are in this posts subject line and i have updated/corrected SS I have not fed him yet
I’m reading up for info now… Still learning. I read that if my pre-shot level was below 150 don’t give insulin, if between 150 and 200 the three options are give nothing, give token dose, feed as usual and test in a couple of hours.
It’s it’s 8:00am and that’s usually when I give his dose so I think I will feed and test in a couple of hours unless I hear back quickly. Then I have to read what I do when I give the insulin late, I know I read that somewhere…
***Update: 7:45pm +11.25 62! Freaking a bit. Gave his AM inj about 30min late at 8:30am due to his AMPS. His +’s are in this posts subject line and i have updated/corrected SS I have not fed him yet
Last edited: