2/3 Boots PMPS 147 +3 1/2 35 +4 67 +5 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly/Boots

Member Since 2012
Good Morning,
Was smart and went to bed. Set the alarm. need to check though in 1hr., judging from previous days.
Have a Sunday full of health and happy kitty's.
 
Re: 2/3 Boots AMPS 157 +3 93 +4 81 +5 1/2 80

Well,,I just got woken up to that weird kind of meowing, the kind they make if they caught a mouse or
make a toy like their prey and meow. Scared me, checked BS's thinking maybe they dropped and she was
letting me know...anyway ,,,don't know what's going on w/her.
 
Re: 2/3 Boots AMPS 157 +3 93 +4 81 +5 1/2 80

Morning!! ~O) ~O) ~O)
Looks like a nice surf for Boots! Isn't it an odd meow they have when they "catch" their prey..even if it's just a toy. Maybe Boots is hungry??? I hope all is well with you.. and Boots lets you continue on with your sleep. Doesn't look like you've gotten too much of that lately. take good care. mary and oliver
 
Re: 2/3 Boots AMPS 157 +3 93 +4 81 +5 1/2 80

she's been eating all night and still has food in bowl,,so not that..maybe she pooped. :lol:
 
Re: 2/3 Boots AMPS 157 +3 93 +4 81 +5 1/2 80

Shelly/Boots said:
she's been eating all night and still has food in bowl,,so not that..maybe she pooped. :lol:
:lol: Yes, this sometimes requires the Town Cryer approach ;-)

Boots is looking great, have a great day (Sunday nap sometime might be nice) :-D
 
Re: 2/3 Boots AMPS 157 +3 93 +4 81 +5 1/2 80

Great surf for Boots today :smile: Enjoy the BTB,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/3 Boots PMPS 147 +3 40 min. 35 Yikes!

Yikes! Shot 1/2 hr. early. Had church gig. It was either that or shoot 2hrs. late and start the timing all over
again. Shot a very normal .75,, not at all fat. She ate at shot time, but noticed she hadn't since then.
When I got home she was laying on her back all stretched out and happy. Would have never guessed
she was this low
 
Re: 2/3 Boots PMPS 147 +3 40 min. 35 Yikes!

Wow, that's an automatic reduction! Surf safe, Boots! You can come up a little, OK? I'll be watching!

Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Congratulations on the dose reduction :-D

J.D. does those noises too. Mostly after he's chased Ginger, which means he's hungry. That's how he gets my attention.
 
Re: 2/3 Boots PMPS 147 +3 1/2 35 +4 67 +5 84 question?

Thank you! What should I reduce to? She's been all over the place and today I shot early, which acts like an increase.
Back to her .50? So we think the high PS's are from the lows, therefore even more of a sign to reduce? You would
think after this long, I'd have it down :?
 
Re: 2/3 Boots PMPS 147 +3 1/2 35 +4 67 +5 84 question?

Yes, with all those greens recently, and that 40 and 51 yesterday and the 51 the day before and the 41 the day before that, I would say go ahead and reduce to .50. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 2/3 Boots PMPS 147 +3 1/2 35 +4 67 +5 84 question?

If you want to be more agressive because she's returning from The Falls, you can try a slightly fat 0.50. It's your choice.
 
Re: 2/3 Boots PMPS 147 +3 1/2 35 +4 67 +5 84 question?

Yay! that's been her dose for the last 4 yrs. Maybe I'll actually sleep and not go through 20 b.strips a day! haha_smiley (this smile looks so evil) :lol: :lol:
 
Shelly/Boots said:
Yay! that's been her dose for the last 4 yrs. Maybe I'll actually sleep and not go through 20 b.strips a day! haha_smiley (this smile looks so evil) :lol: :lol:
So, I was/am doubting my limited old memory, and then couldn't access your profile and your old spreadsheet stops in 2009. Please remind me, she is returning from The Falls?
 
If you're typically home to test during the day, then I would be more agressive and go with the slightly fat 0.50 and test test test. She's doing really well ;-)
 
Thanks Dyana,
She's got regulated on .50...never was able to OTJ. Partial working pancreas. Maybe after the dental cleaning
it will happen :-D
 
Oh, okay. Thanks for correcting me.
I would try a slight fat 0.50 if you're home to test and monitor most of the time. It's up to you. Good luck whatever you decide to do.
 
Thanks everyone for the support! Mary, Bruce, Katie, Michele, Ella, Angela and Sienne for the go ahead and
Dyana for input. :mrgreen:
 
Way to go Boots!! Congrats on the reduction, hope she lets you get some sleep tonight and reduce your strips budget. :lol:
 
Shelly -

With the drop into the 30s we generally recommend the full 0.25u reduction. However, you're experienced and you test and you know your cat. It's your call whether to take the full reduction or shave.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top